We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, modern & Friendly”
Review of Atlantic Byron Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantic Byron Bay
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great place to stay for 3 x nights and we loved the atmosphere with all the tropical garden surrounds. Lovely to sit on the communal veranda and enjoy a wine or two and watch the world go by. Would love to try the larger cabin style rooms next time.

Room Tip: The smaller rooms are great for a short stay & good value.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Byron Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 279 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

This was honestly the best stay. We stayed for 4 nights after New Years and loved the Atlantic. The room was quiet and private. The shared living area was sensational. Five minute walk to the beach or shops. Easy parking and cooking facilities. Pool was great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bpea7737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I was really surprised and pleased by this place. Good location, and so great to have the kitchen which was kept beautifully clean. Stayed here over bluesfest and nice to come back to in the wee smalls, although it meant we got the very awkward car park by the lodge.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronwyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

One of us was sick and the staff went above and beyond to accomodate her and make sure she was looked after. They were friendly, proffessional and committed to ensuring that all guests had a quality vacation. Excellent location, close to everything and just an overall great holiday!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassb16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We had a lovely stay at The Atlantic, very clean and comfortable, walking distance to shops, cafés and beach. Very quiet and great facilities for cooking (if needed) and lovely deck for relaxing with a wine :)

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank DebbieASydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This place is just beautiful,close to the beach and in the loveliest of settings Totally immaculate,there is a beautiful kitchen and a communal area with milk ect supplied...also a dish washer! I couldn't recommend this enough,so glad we chose it.Just wish it came with sunshine as it's done nothing but rain!!

Room Tip: Some rooms on first floor also little lodges outside,private setting.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Hard to find anything wrong with this place. Gorgeous clean apartment with our own verandah. Shared cooking facilities, which might sound a bit down-market, but is definitely not. Good wi-fi connection (although if you exceed your download limit, you need to get a new password from reception). Overall, this scores 5/5.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank GobanSaor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
2.2 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
391 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 32 in Byron Bay
188 reviews
2.2 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#11 of 32 in Byron Bay
243 reviews
1.2 mi away
Victoria's at Wategos
Victoria's at Wategos
#17 of 32 in Byron Bay
102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Byron Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Byron Bay

Address: 13 Marvell St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Byron Bay
Price Range: $152 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic Byron Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic is located in the very centre of Byron Bay, on the corner of Middleton and Marvell streets, close to Main Beach, tourist information, cafes and shops. The decor is inspired by boutique Caribbean beach houses and Byron Bay surf culture. High ceilings, chalk-white walls and the quiet garden create a unique atmosphere and refreshing holiday experience. All rooms are Wi-Fi enabled and serviced daily. Atlantic has three houses: Coconut Cottage, The Lodge and Driftwood. Coconut Cottage offers guests a choice of both our stylish premium en-suite rooms and standard en-suite rooms. Guests staying in the recently renovated premium en-suite rooms in Coconut Cottage have access to a fully equipped kitchen, BBQ and outdoor deck area. Alternatively guests can choose to enjoy a drink on the own private verandah. Driftwood guesthouse offers a choice of premium en-suite rooms, the premium studio, standard en-suite rooms in our garden cabin and the American Airstream trailer.The Lodge is the heart of Atlantic. Majestic and bold this modern day plantation house anchors the estate with her calm and beauty. An eclectic mix of art, modern influences blended with mid century accents and coastal dreaming have come together in this spectacular space. The Lodge offers premium en-suite accommodation each with their own verandah and access to the house kitchen/entertaining area and outdoor dining area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantic Byron Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Byron Bay Hotel Byron Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing