We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of Atlantic Byron Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantic Byron Bay
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at The Atlantic, very clean and comfortable, walking distance to shops, cafés and beach. Very quiet and great facilities for cooking (if needed) and lovely deck for relaxing with a wine :)

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DebbieASydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    50
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
24
159
20
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This place is just beautiful,close to the beach and in the loveliest of settings Totally immaculate,there is a beautiful kitchen and a communal area with milk ect supplied...also a dish washer! I couldn't recommend this enough,so glad we chose it.Just wish it came with sunshine as it's done nothing but rain!!

Room Tip: Some rooms on first floor also little lodges outside,private setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Hard to find anything wrong with this place. Gorgeous clean apartment with our own verandah. Shared cooking facilities, which might sound a bit down-market, but is definitely not. Good wi-fi connection (although if you exceed your download limit, you need to get a new password from reception). Overall, this scores 5/5.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GobanSaor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

The apartmmets are fantastic ,in an amazing location, a short walk from the centre of Byron.

The apartment we stayed in was basic, but clean and with ample space. The high quality l'occataine accessories were great also.

If you stay here, book in advance and make sure you get one of the higher end apartments. Do not miss it if you're passing through Byron.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiHiHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Atlantic Byron Bay is gorgeous. The rooms are immaculate and very well appointed. Great public spaces - lounges and cooking areas. The grounds are beautiful. It's situated on a quiet street but still only a short walk to the ocean. You can hear the waves crashing on shore from the bed.

The staff are very helpful and welcoming. Cannot recommend the Atlantic highly enough.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherN59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Atlantic was an oasis of calm in whats quite a busy little town. Being valentines weekend the place was bustling along with the usual tonne of backpackers. But Atlantic is beautiful and in a serene location, the gardens immaculate. The wood and building layout along with decoration was super clean and very tasteful.

We stayed in the studio room separate to the main house and it was home away from home. With a self contained kitchen and a fireplace that it was a little too warm for I loved the room and spent quite a bit of time relaxing in and around the room!

I was able to amble into the center of town in less than 5 minutes, the beach the same amount of time and woolworths was also just across the road!

Would love to go back again and try the communal rooms as they looked like a great area to socialize and meet people.

The only couple of complaints I could make is about the wooden decks being a little noisy when people come home late and the water heater was a little loud. Tiny tiny problems and a small sacrifice for a great 3 days in my opinion.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AusMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Interesting place to stay, the service on arrival was excellent, warm and friendly and we were checked in with no fuss. the rooms are excepionally clean and furnished with clean bright furnishing. The Bed wa comfortable (but it was 2 singles strapped together). What really struck me was the building! Being from the WA mining community I'm fairly familiar with Dongas (demountable or pre fabricated mobile buildings) and this was our accommodation. The walls in the bedroom had been gyprocked and the external walls were clad with weather board painted black but it was unmistakeable when entering the bathroom/s, the toilet and vaity were in one room and the shower in its own little room with Ausco neatly stamped on the floor of the shower recess. Despite being quite acceptable, very clean and modern in furnishing including a flat screen TV you can still hear your neighbour on the other side of the sandwich board walls. That said considering the cost of accomodation in Byron I would consider staying here again. The location is excellent, just a short stroll to the main street and the staff were great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hellsy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
2.2 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
369 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 32 in Byron Bay
186 reviews
2.2 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#11 of 32 in Byron Bay
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
1.2 mi away
Victoria's at Wategos
Victoria's at Wategos
#18 of 32 in Byron Bay
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Byron Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Byron Bay

Property: Atlantic Byron Bay
Address: 13 Marvell St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic Byron Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic is located in the very centre of Byron Bay, on the corner of Middleton and Marvell streets, close to Main Beach, tourist information, cafes and shops. The decor is inspired by boutique Caribbean beach houses and Byron Bay surf culture. High ceilings, chalk-white walls and the quiet garden create a unique atmosphere and refreshing holiday experience. All rooms are Wi-Fi enabled and serviced daily. Atlantic has three houses: Coconut Cottage, The Lodge and Driftwood. Coconut Cottage offers guests a choice of both our stylish premium en-suite rooms and standard en-suite rooms. Guests staying in the recently renovated premium en-suite rooms in Coconut Cottage have access to a fully equipped kitchen, BBQ and outdoor deck area. Alternatively guests can choose to enjoy a drink on the own private verandah. Driftwood guesthouse offers a choice of premium en-suite rooms, the premium studio, standard en-suite rooms in our garden cabin and the American Airstream trailer.The Lodge is the heart of Atlantic. Majestic and bold this modern day plantation house anchors the estate with her calm and beauty. An eclectic mix of art, modern influences blended with mid century accents and coastal dreaming have come together in this spectacular space. The Lodge offers premium en-suite accommodation each with their own verandah and access to the house kitchen/entertaining area and outdoor dining area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantic Byron Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Byron Bay Hotel Byron Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing