We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantic Byron Bay
Nearby Hotels
Bay Motel(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hibiscus Motel(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$121
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byron Beachcomber Resort(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay(Skinners Shoot)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa(Suffolk Park)(Great Value!)
$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavvanbah Beach House(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Burees(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$189
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Suites(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$356
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
225
53
19
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
53
19
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunal kitchenclassic roomfire pitcommunal areasalbatross roombay leafother gueststropical gardenbasic roomabsolute blissevery eveninggorgeous placeread a bookrestaurants and cafessurf boardsoutdoor showerstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 304 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Friendly reception.
Clean room.
Nice looking exterior to the building.
Wifi was unreliable!

Cant leave a review without mentioning the ants...
We made the mistake of leaving fruit out on top of the fridge. A few hours later upon our return we found lots of ants crawling all over them! Would have been nice to be warned about it as I'm sure its not the first time its happened here. Maybe they should try putting down treatment? May help a little!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jubes1471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_AGH, Manager at Atlantic Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thanks for your recent stay with us and for your feedback.

I’m sorry the WIFI was unreliable while you were here. Since we upgraded our wireless system last year we've had no guests advise of any problems, however if any future guests find this to be the case please advise our reception so that we can investigate the issue immediately – as once you are checked out there is little we can do to rectify the problem.

With regard to the ants, we pride ourselves on our tropical grounds and gardens and in that environment ants will be about, also with the recent rains we've had they may have been on the move. We treat our rooms with natural deterrents (eucalyptus), but will not be leaving poison around our rooms or grounds.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back again to Atlantic Byron Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed at the Atlantic on Saturday 16th March expecting a premium guest house stay. Nothing guest house at all about our stay. We stayed in their Driftwood accommodation for $235.00 AUS. Ok room but other than a wooden verandah it was like basic motel accommodation, where was the communal lounge or other things you expect in a "guest house"? The worst thing about the room was the airconditioning, it sounded like a motorcar without a muffler, it was so incredibly noisy we eventually had to turn it off as we could not get to sleep! It was the one very small luxury we thought we were getting on a very warm evening. Ok motel accommodation, definitely nothing guesthouse about where we stayed. In fact I have stayed in better motels in premium coastal areas with quiet airconditioning and much lower rates. The other "Ralph Lauren" inspired looking guest house between where we were placed and the reception area looked beautiful, perhaps just luck of the draw?

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Carey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_AGH, Manager at Atlantic Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor after your recent stay with us.

Atlantic is a unique property built from its origins of three beach houses and each house is different. We don’t call ourselves a “guesthouse” on our website, but on some online travel agents (& Trip Advisor) we don’t have a choice how our property is categorised. Some of our rooms have a common kitchen / living area while others offer a more private hotel room style option. We find guests preferences vary and generally allocate rooms with length of stay in mind or specific requests from the guests.

Our housekeeping team alerted us to the faulty air-conditioner on the day of your check out and the unit was repaired on the Monday after your stay.

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again to Atlantic Byron Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We spent three nights at Atlantic in early February of this year. Everything was flawless. From the friendly greeting by management upon arrival (gladly accommodating our early check-in request, offering tips on a nice place to take an afternoon jog, and showing us the property) to the spectacularly clean accommodations, we couldn't have asked for more.

The location, only a three minute walk to the beach or the head of the scenic lighthouse walk (run) trail, was perfectly removed from the busy downtown. An open and airy feeling house with a beautiful little balcony attached to our room (premium ensuite) provided the ideal relaxation point for what little time we weren't out and about. The kitchen / deck area were a welcome treat. A shared and well apportioned kitchen has everything you need from a tools, glassware, and flatware perspective to cook up a great meal. If you choose to go to the grocery, there is ample room in the fridge and pantry; you'll find other guests respectful of your items and overall traffic in the kitchen is low. Just a simple morning passing over coffee or a quick hello in the evening.

Get come coffee nearby at Bay Leaf - amazing! Get a nice long run in, and add a huge crumby muffin to that as a reward.

Enjoy Byron Bay! The Atlantic is the best bang for the buck, and a true pleasure.

Room Tip: Premium ensuite offers a balcony with two chairs, a pleasure to sit in the evening and listen to the frogs and wildlife that like to sing a bit.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gmatous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Just home from a five day stay at Atlantic.
The property was beautifully presented. Really stylish accommodation set in lush tropical gardens, yet right in the middle of town.
My family and I stayed in 2 rooms in The Lodge. The decor was gorgeous and the facilities excellent.
We will definitely stay at Atlantic on our next trip to Byron!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We spent two lovely days @ Atlantic. Right from when we arrived we found the staff very helpful and the rooms extremely well presented and clean. Loved sharing a evening drink with the other guests. Wanted to take the whole place home. Thanks we'll be back!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharlene255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews