We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely experience”
Review of Bay Beach Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bay Beach Motel
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Byron Bay
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely experience”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

My Partner and I stayed here and him and I had such a wonderful experience. The Owners were so welcoming and warm, the rooms were just right for what we needed for the night, clean, tidy and comfortable at a really reasonable price and minutes from they Main Street, beach and restaurants. Will definitely be back to stay here for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamira T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    48
    13
    6
    2
See reviews for
12
49
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Great location really close to the beach and rooms are modern. Staff are very helpful. The only and very slight down fall would be the pool which is right beside the road so when you are trying to relax all you can here is traffic. There is a restaurant attached, I never when into it but it seemed to be very popular and always had a live musician playing in the evenings. A great place to stay while in Byron bay

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend in the family room even though we were four adults holidaying together. The place was such a great find. It is one block back from the beach and an easy stroll to the main centre of town. The owners were so helpful and lovely. Our room was spotless and well maintained. The family room came with a small self contained kitchen, seperate lounge area and our own balcony. I will definitely be staying here again. It was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tdogg_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very well located near the centre of Byron Bay, easy walking distance to beach and cafés. This is the second time we have stayed here because of the value and proximity to everything. Walking distance to every where in town and the beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Llew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

You really can't go wrong with this motel. Great location for beach, restaurants and shops. It's right on the fringe so you can pop in to the hustle and bustle of the main streets and when you are done head back to your quiet room.

The only down side was the internet. The connection does not work even though they advertise free wifi as part of your room.

The rooms are very clean and well worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkSaltiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We'd been staying in pretty average motor inn's on our trip up the coast, this one was a little nicer than most, we were pleasantly surprised. Only three other cars in the carpark, so plenty of parking, couple of out of the way spots, but if it was busy/full, i'd be a little concerned about my car. Clean and quite nice, reasonably priced. I left some drinks in the fridge that i forgot to take with me. That was the only sour note. Not much more i can add.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ants79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nimbin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

What I liked about the accommodation is the clean fresh well equipped room,, opposite the beach and the park, great little pool, and a great bed, see you
again for our little getaways from the bush.
Jane

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#11 of 32 in Byron Bay
240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#27 of 32 in Byron Bay
223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bay Motel
Bay Motel
#16 of 32 in Byron Bay
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hibiscus Motel
Hibiscus Motel
#7 of 32 in Byron Bay
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Waves Byron Bay
Waves Byron Bay
#12 of 32 in Byron Bay
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Beach Motel

Property: Bay Beach Motel
Address: 32 Lawson Street, Byron Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay Beach Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bay Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing