We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Garden Burees

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Garden Burees
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed in one of the garden burees and it was beautiful, they are sophisticated, well designed and everything you could ever want for a relaxing/romantic break. They are so close to everything and we absolutely loved our stay! Thank you and we will see you again soon!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Captinfacerat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenBurees, Manager at Garden Burees, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
These reviews make our day and there is nothing better than knowing that Guests coming to stay enjoy their experience at The Burees and Byron in general. We really look forward to welcoming you back to The Burees - Simone Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    61
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
25
154
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
uki, australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

we stayed in the grande buree - which is magnificent, it has all the facilities necessary to stay in total luxury. The grande buree is beautiful, peaceful, comfortable, tranquil and grand. We cannot wait to go back. Great staff leaving us with a wonderful memory - Thank you

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgurupc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenBurees, Manager at Garden Burees, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your review on The Grande Buree. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the relaxed and tranquility of this 2 storey paradise. I look forward to seeing you all again at The Garden Burees 0 Simone Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Again, cannot fault this beautiful place!! If you're looking for a place to zone out and float into another realm, this is it. Beautiful big spa looking out into a lush green oasis, and just for fun an outdoor shower! We thought we were lucky the first time round with the champagne, well we got it the next time as well!

The Burees are just a walk from the centre of town, the Brewery (get the Byron Bay Blonde!) and Art Factory are just behind you, which my husband and I spent a few nights zenning out at the bar and taking in the atmosphere. We loved the fact the backpackers stayed behind the Arts Factory it gave the whole experience a touch more realism that... you're in Byron Bay, and the warmth from all the people you speak to - go in with an open mind I say :)

Loved it loved it loved, Simone I cannot thank you enough again, like always everything was perfect. Namaste!

Room Tip: For couples I would suggest the Burees, but I have noticed there a bigger rooms/housings that I saw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveZen9082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenBurees, Manager at Garden Burees, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
What a beautiful review. It was wonderful to see you again and look forward to welcoming you back to the Dragons, The Waterfalls and the Zen of it all.......just gorgeous - Simone Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingscliff, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband and I returned to Dragonfly Rest for our 10th wedding anniversary because we love the sense of seclusion yet still so close to town. Also love sharing our speial little space with the local wildlife : sugar glideds, water dragons and native birds. This time we were spoilt with a bottle of champagne on arrival as rerurn customers and made full use of the beautiful outdoor bath. The service also makes us feel special every time :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenBurees, Manager at Garden Burees, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hi Kristie,
Thank you for your beautiful review. Happy 10th wedding anniversary. The Dragonfly's Rest is just so relaxing and romantic.
Thank you for coming back to celebrate at The Burees. Of course you get champagne on such a special day.
I look forward to seeing you both again soon - Simone Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

The whole set up was very tranquil and inviting for a relaxing time away. WE stayed in the dragonfly rest and loved it, the only negative (which wasnt very severe) was that it backs on to the campsite of Byron Arts factory meaning that most of the campers were up late drinking and there was a constant noise of bottles going into bins and singing/chanting. I think this would only really affect Dragonflys Rest and not the other rooms.
Overall, a lovely experience however.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 817Camer0n_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenBurees, Manager at Garden Burees, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for the review on Dragonfly's Rest. Now and again there is chanting and music being played in the camp area. This usually adds ambiance to the Byron feel of our unique accommodation. We do make sure they keep noise to a minimum after 2pm. Sometimes it is a little more colourful down there than other times. I really look forward to seeing you back here and thankyou for letting us know about the noise - Simone Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is exactly the place you need to go to if you want to get out of the city! This gorgeous hideaway is just a couple of minutes from town but far enough to be away from the hustle and bustle. To be honest I felt like I was on a retreat. The owners are wonderful, the place is unique, I can defintiely say I will be back. I loved the Garden Burees.
Thank you for a wonderful stay
Jade

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JadeJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenBurees, Manager at Garden Burees, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your gorgeous review. I agree that is is great to escape the busy hub of Byron and kick back in a relaxed atmosphere. Great that all that excitement is only a 10minute walk away.
I look forward to welcoming you back to The Garden Burees - Simone Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed at "Birdsong Hideaway" nice & clean comfortable 2-bed room buree, kitchen with big windows, nice comfortable living room & outdoor dining area - great for having your self-cooked breakfast. We thought its going to be noisy, less private and chaos, but it turned out to be relaxing & could hear the bird's singing. Easy walk to the main town.

Room Tip: Good for 4 people but 5 could easily fit in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenBurees, Manager at Garden Burees, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for your review and for staying with us at The Garden Burees. I look forward to welcoming you all back to Burees in the near future. Cheers - Simone Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#5 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
1.8 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
1.4 mi away
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#9 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Aabi's at Byron
Aabi's at Byron
#11 of 64 in Byron Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Burees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Burees

Property: Garden Burees
Address: 17 Gordon Street, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Burees 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Re-Energise, Kick Back and Chill Out at The Garden Burees Byron BayEscape to a lush wonderland and immerse your senses with a cozy and unique array of accommodation styles that suits all occasions and budgets. From individuals wanting time to reflect, to the hopeless romantics and not to mention get togethers with family or your partners in crime, each individual retreat sings it's own song. From the luxury of our 2 storey Grand Buree to the chic and edgy self contained hideaways or the balinese inspired bungalows, the Burees will have a style that will suit your needs. This tucked away treasure, nestled in tropical surrounds is only a short stroll (10 minutes) to the famous beaches, shops, markets and restaurants of Byron. Located next door to The Garden Burees is a treasure trove of enjoyment with The Buddha Gardens Day Spa, The Iconic Arts Factory Lodge, The Arthouse Lounge Cinema and Byron Bay Brewery. Whatever the pleasure....................... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garden Burees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing