We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nomads Byron Bay Backpackers
Nearby Hotels
Byron Beachcomber Resort(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hibiscus Motel(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$113
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$93
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$145
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$371
$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa(Suffolk Park)(Great Value!)
$312
$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Suites(Byron Bay)
$306
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East on Byron(Byron Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavvanbah(Byron Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveler rating
108
164
87
47
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
164
87
47
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel desksmall lockersbed ensuitegreat locationair conclean roomsa great place to meetcommunal areaseast coast triprooms are bigfridge spacesocial hostelreception areaoutside areanoisy at nightshops and cafesbottle shop
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 452 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had a really nice stay in Nomads Byron Bay. It's in the city center, close to the main bars and to the beach. The hostel is quite big, but its all new and renovated : also quite clean, which is not so usual in hostels. And the atmosphere is really nice, everyone gathers every night in the courtyard to dine and drink together. We really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathilde F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hostel is in a great location, and has a fantastic atmosphere! Staying in a private room I was pleasantly surprised. The room rivalled a lot of hotels at a much better price: spacious, clean, balcony, air con, and hotel amenities. If you're travelling solo, I'd strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbsaxby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Nomads has a great buzz of energy and it was full to the brim.

The kitchen was well equiped as was the lounge & tv area. The shower rooms were large and there was never a que.

Perfect location and ideal for meeting new people as it is so busy. I stayed in a mixed dorm and although the corridors & rooms were noisy at night, its what you expect for the price.

It was, however, too busy for me so I moved to the YMCA hostel around the corner, which was abit shabbier but also more relaxed and chilled out.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fifitrix_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We (couple in our 20s) stayed here for two nights...

Good
- Location is right in the centre, can't get better than that!
- Facilities are good, decent kitchen, nice big lounge with an outside area, with a hot tub! Nice!
- You can BYOB!!
- It's a great location to start a night out, make sure you head to Cheeky Monkeys!

Bad
- If you want a party hostel, this is it. Which means you take the good with the bad, so you'll get people wrecking the bathrooms, there'll be vomit and people blundering into your room at 4am. I'd recommend a decent set of earplugs if you want to get some sleep.
- Our A/C unit was broken the first night.
- It's expensive, for what it is, but then again BB is one of the most expensive places in Australia

If you're looking to meet friends and go out for some nights on the town, this'll serve well as a crashpad

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights in a double esuite bed room. We had our own tv and fridge, the room was very clean and parking was included. The hostel is quite noisy and the kitchen is a quite dirty. Our room was quite isolated from all the noise which was quite nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chat79a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews