We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Experience.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bayhaven Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bayhaven Lodge
Ranked #9 of 34 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Good Experience.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Only had a short 2 night stay here but everything was nice, easy instructions to access as we came after hours. The room was clean, just a little too small but nothing uncomfortable. Was only short walk to the main areas which was what we were looking for!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank katrina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayhavenlodge, Owner at Bayhaven Lodge, responded to this review, April 18, 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback and taking the time to let other travelers know what we have on offer here at Bayhaven Lodge. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    57
    25
    4
    7
See reviews for
12
141
35
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Excellent place to stay, located only 5 minutes walk from the town centre.Very clean rooms decorated to a high standard. The staff were very welcoming and professional, giving us advice about the local area on arrival. Top marks and highly recommended

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ianred01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayhavenlodge, Manager at Bayhaven Lodge, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hi Ianred01, Thanks for reviewing the lodge. It is good to hear you had an excellent stay whilst in Byron Bay. Our housekeeping takes pride in her work, and enjoys the challenge of keeping the rooms in a great condition. We like to make sure that each and every client that comes into the lodge has a variety of choices of activities to choose from in the surrounding area. This is tailored to each guest as they have been in Byron for different reasons. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Loved our stay here! Most comfortable bed, great utilities (tv, aircon, fan), bathroom was beautiful - everything was spotless and great storage too! Awesome shared kitchen and lazing around area. Spa available too - really big! Great service, would definitely come back again!

Room Tip: Superior suite was great and you could use the spa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayhavenlodge, Owner at Bayhaven Lodge, responded to this review, April 18, 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback and taking the time to let other travelers know what we have on offer here at Bayhaven Lodge. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Bayhaven Lodge was a beautiful getaway for my Boyfriend and I, we only stayed there a few nights, but loved every minute of it!

Our room was very modern, light and airy, it had a very stylish chique feel to it and felt that every little decorative detail was deliberate.

The staff were very welcoming and helpful making it feel like home. Just wish we had stayed there for longer!

A must if visiting to Byron Bay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayhavenlodge, Owner at Bayhaven Lodge, responded to this review, April 18, 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback and taking the time to let other travelers know what we have on offer here at Bayhaven Lodge. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed for two nights and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms may be a little on the smaller side but they're perfectly adequate for a short stay. Amenities and fitout was modern and stylish; location was fantastic. All in all I would stay again, highly recommend for anyone not expecting to stay for longer than a week.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kkajus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Recommended by a friend from the UK, Bayhaven Lodge certainly lived up to his review! Bayhaven Lodge is a cosy, modern retreat with lots of activities surrounding the area with helpful staff. Would recommend to people who are travelling around the area and I am hoping to visit again during the next ashes series down under.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dickinsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Having stayed here for a few nights with my Partner - on recommendation from a friend, we found this little gem to be a perfect escape which is situated in a nice area close to the town.

It was like a home away from home, it had everything you needed there facility wise, also it was very clean and well kept, with a certain stylish look.

There was a great service/communication with the Hotel Manager, who was very friendly and welcoming - who also gave us recommendations for activities and things to do in the surrounding area.

We would most definitely return if we came back to Byron Bay, Fantastic place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#5 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.4 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#9 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
2.2 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Byron Beachcomber Resort
Byron Beachcomber Resort
#20 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
The Cape Beach House
The Cape Beach House
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayhaven Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayhaven Lodge

Property: Bayhaven Lodge
Address: 16 Shirley Street, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayhaven Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within a very comfortable 150 metre stroll to the heart of town and adjacent to ‘The Wreck,’ one of Byron's most famous surf breaks, Bay Haven Lodge is a fully renovated and modernised traditional whaler's cottage. It is the only one of its kind offering guest accommodation in Byron Bay and a must see for those in search of a relaxing and memorable holiday. Set in a brilliant location, it is the closest B&B to Byron's buzzing town centre and stunning beaches so there's really no need to bring the car! This beautifully appointed property has warmth, character and charm, with a fresh, modern and relaxed feel. We have a range of Suites to cater for everyone’s budget, starting from the more affordable Deluxe Suites and Garden Suites through to the further appointed and spacious Superior Suites, ultimately with our best being the magnificent Grand Suite, all featuring beautiful décor with eye-catching prints by local artists, ensuites with choice of showerheads and tea and coffee making facilities. They also contain all the modern fixtures one would expect, including reverse cycle air conditioning, remote control ceiling fans, dimmable down lighting, large mirrors, 3D compatible LCD screen TVs and DVD players with MP3 connection. The lodge has an expansive north-facing sunroom that has been converted into a communal guest area for Garden and Deluxe Suite guests to enjoy, with comfortable lounge suites and a large shared guest fridge. A fantastic area to simply sit, unwind and enjoy a good book. The wall-to-wall bi-fold doors of the sunroom open onto a tranquil, Balinese-style garden where you can enjoy a BBQ, lounge by the water feature, savour a morning coffee or just relax in peace and soak up the romantic tropical atmosphere. The Garden Suites have the added luxury of their own French doors opening onto the sunroom, offering direct access and views to the gardens. Indulge in a glass of red by the water feature or relax in your own room and gaze at the dimly lit garden. At Bay Haven Lodge we aim to provide a slice of the Bay’s traditional tranquillity in true character of the property itself, with all the wonderful benefits Byron has to offer, literally at your doorstep. Bay Haven’s owner has been a Byron Bay resident for 25 years and can provide great firsthand advice on local tours, culture, scenic sites, markets, activities and eateries. He can also point you in the direction of the best beaches, surf breaks and snorkelling spots, all within a 3 minute stroll from our front door!The Superior SuiteModern suite located in our newly completed extensions, the Superior Suite features square-set ceilings, polished spotted gum floorboards, Ensuite with choice of shower heads, reverse cycle air conditioning, remote controlled ceiling fan, dimmable down lighting, large mirrors, hanging space, 32 inch compatible LCD screen TV, Blu-ray DVD with MP3 connection and tea/coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayhaven Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Haven Hotel Byron Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing