We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best stay in Byron”

Review of Ayindi Byron Bay

Ayindi View from Above
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ayindi View from Above
kitchen dining verandah Kitchen to living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Ayindi View from Above
kitchen dining verandah
Kitchen to living
living - level 1
verandah banquette
living area level 1
late afternoon
sun is setting
Pool
sunset!
Ground Floor Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Byron Bay, Byron Shire, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katherine...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best stay in Byron”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I stayed with a group of girlfriends and we had a fabulous time. Enough bathrooms, privacy and communal spaces. The decor is beautiful and contemporary. Location is ideal as you are out of the busy town but still accessible. Views up Clarke's beach. The kitchen is well equipped for entertaining and nice touches like beach towels and bags. Perfect get away for large family or groups looking for a quality and nice finishes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanelleAl...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thoughtfully and beautifully appointed”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I stayed at Ayindi with a group of girl friends for 4 nights in May.
The house is in a fabulous location close to the beach, lighthouse and an easy walk into town.
Ayindi is beautifully decorated with a fabulous communal space for socialising , but also with lots of little nooks to get away and read or rest.
We had a wonderful time in Ayindi in beautiful Byron Bay and would definitely recommend it for a relaxing luxurious holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_markbcla...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Beach house luxury”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Ayindi is a beautifully designed and furnished beach house and is located just footsteps from the beach. The owners attention to detail from the bed linen, toiletries, furniture and artwork exemplifies beach house luxury. I didn't want to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sophiaelo...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous House and beach location in an inspiring town”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a fabulous time in Byron. The house is fantastic. Not only is it very well designed but it is so conducive to relaxing. We organised massages with Aleshia as per your recommendation and she was fantastic.

Thank you for having us and we hope to be back. I would rate the experience a 10 out of 10 in terms of the amenities of the house, the design and the location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
Thanks Sophia We are pleased you and your friends enjoyed Ayindi and Byron so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
133Helen
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A beautiful house, cant wait to return!”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I can't speak highly enough of this fabulous beach house, it has everything you could want and more. Perfectly located within easy reach of the beach and the town. Every detail has been attended to and Ayindi is truly a stunning property. Perfect for a group of friends or a family with a choice of different areas to retreat to if you want your own space. I will definitely be going back there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackPacke...
1 review
“AYINDI”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Perfect holiday house! Few minutes walk to beach and a 10 minute stroll to shops...great for the teenagers. The house is beautifully fitted out and modern with great art, great views and fully equipped kitchen. It was so relaxing and comfortable. We can't wait to stay again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffanyMi...
Mosman, Australia
2 reviews
“"I'm in heaven"”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The minute we arrived, we knew we were in for a very special treat. Ayindi is truly a rare find, set in a brilliant location just a few minutes stroll to Clarkes and Wategos Beach. It's brand new and attention to detail inside and out, is impeccable!! Relaxed luxury comes to mind. Whether you're a group of friends, (in our case) or a family group, the set up of the house is perfect with beautiful choices of generous indoor and outdoor spaces. The large in-door/outdoor balcony area with amazing views, (and a very impressive BBQ) and the downstairs pool and lawn area were my favourites. I also fell in love with my bed and pillow too, sounds crazy I know. We'd planned on eating out each night, but the house was such a great set up, and we were having too much fun, we cooked and ordered take in. By the way, the house is stocked very generously, but that's a surprise you'll appreciate when you go. Can't recommend it enough. Lucy and Phil (the owners), really have put their heart and soul in making this a truly special place. Thank you!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Thanks this is just great to hear. much appreciated.
Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing