We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, free breakfast, but not the best location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Byron Springs Guesthouse
Ranked #5 of 34 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level 6 Contributor
423 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Very clean, free breakfast, but not the best location”
Reviewed June 3, 2010

Only stayed here for one night whilst passing through Byron Bay to Sydney, hostel is very nice and more like a B & B, very clean spacious rooms, minimal modern decor, nice outdoor eating area and TV and common room with kitchen. Free breakfast of cereal and toast and spreads is supplied also. Free parking, however the location is around 15-25 mins walk out of town/beach depending where your heading. Free pick up/drop off from the bus stop but I believe only during reception hours (up until 4pm), so we had to get a taxi when we left in the evening to the greyhound stop in town (about $10 to town), still its quiet and great for those who dont want a lively hostel. Free wifi but no other computer access.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stokie_gem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    60
    7
    6
    0
See reviews for
12
136
44
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nsw
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2010

The furniture in the room is very contemporary and minimal, high ceilings and clean white paint.
We were greeted by a staff (backpacker) who was very friendly and helpful at all times.
It has a kitchen,fridge and a common lounge area with TV.
The room walls are "thin" but we had a good sleep on the comfy bed.
The only downside was the floor boards which is quite noisy when you walk and this disturbs the other guests.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mx2788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2009

We were very disappointed with this accomodation - don't be fooled by their website, as it makes it look far nicer than it actually is. We were under the impression that we were staying in B&B accomodation, but were in a hostel room - two single beds pushed together, and bunk beds in the corner. No-one met us when we arrived, there was just a note left for us (with my name spelt wrong!). We couldn't wait for the breakfast in the morning. The price of this accomodation is also high for what you actually get - we stayed at cheaper places, that were much nice, with their own bathroom and a TV - no such luxuries here.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2008

Great little B&B. We booked it because it was cheap. On arrival we realised it is actually a hostel as well. Our double room was lovely and airy and had a balcony with comfy chairs.
The only downside was that noone met us for breakfast. On arrival we were shown where breakfast was served and were told it started at 8.30. We'd been up since 5am walking on the beach, and got back at 7am. We waited until 8.30, but noone else arrived, then we found all the food on the kitchen bench and in the fridge.
If we'd known it was serve yourself we'd have eaten at 7.
We stay at B&B's often and this is the first time we ate alone.
Odd. But we had a nice stay.

  • Liked — Quiet and comfortable
  • Disliked — No staff around
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turtle68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
3.0 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
353 reviews
1.8 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
1.3 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Arcadia House
Arcadia House
#7 of 34 in Byron Bay
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay
0.9 mi away
The Lord Byron
The Lord Byron
#4 of 32 in Byron Bay
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Springs Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Springs Guesthouse

Property: Byron Springs Guesthouse
Address: 2 Oodgeroo Gdns, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Byron Springs Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Byron Springs Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing