We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the bay. Great experience. MUST DO”

Go Sea Kayak at Byron Bay
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.56*
and up
Byron Bay Dolphin Sea Kayak Tour
More Info
$55.56*
and up
Brunswick River Nature Kayak Tour from Byron Bay
Ranked #4 of 45 Tours in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Go Sea Kayak Byron Bay is a locally owned and operated Sea Kayak adventure company that gives you the opportunity to experience all the calm waters of Byron Bay have to offer. Imagine kayaks surrounded by local Bottlenose Dolphins, or viewing new born Humpback Whale calves migrating south with their huge mothers, you can do this and more with Go Sea Kayak Byron Bay.Go Sea Kayak Byron Bay is owned by Byron Bay Surf Life Saving Club stalwart Kurt Tutt. Kurt and his team of outdoor enthusiasts safely lead you into the wonders of Byron Bay's aquatic environment. You can snorkel ancient volcanic rock reefs which Green Turtles feed on and surf a famous Byron Bay wave on your kayak.This tour is a great way to get to know Byron Bay at it's best.
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best in the bay. Great experience. MUST DO”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Friendly pick up. Good safety briefing. Well guided. Saw dolphins surfing with humans. Awesome. The gannets diving were great. Well briefed and executed kayak surf back to beach. We loved this and would go again and again. As we came in we noticed the other kayak operator forgot about one of his charges, so were happy we'd made the right choice. Also learnt the "Tim tam slam". Top drawer experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gacco29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    74
    12
    12
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Above All Expectations - See The Real Byron Bay,”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were a little hesitant to do this tour because we had young kids and the trip involves paddling our kayaks out through the surf break, then a few kilometers towards open ocean, to experience the amazing dolphins and other sea life. But the wonderful staff put our minds to rest displaying nothing but the highest level of professionalism and expertise at all times. We got up close and personal with 2 different dolphin families totaling around 12-15 dolphins, playing and jumping around us only meters away. An amazing way to see the real and natural aspect of Byron Bay, on a sea kayak! This is certainly a bucket list item.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank s h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Awesome!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

It is more fun the more waves are on the ocean, I really enjoyed it!

I just saw two dolphins right after the start and some people complained about that, but I think it's bad luck on the other day I might have seen more so: If you just want to see some dolphins you better go to a zoo, if you want some adventure on the ocean and love water.. enjoy ;)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank seim0o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dolphins”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Excellent day, instructers were keen and friendly, Kayaking was fun and it was topped off by seeing loads of Dolphins.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DevonBey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Memorable moments - must do!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is well worth the experience. Guided by experience kayakers who know Byron Bay inside out. We were lucky enough to have an extremely close encounter with both a pod of dolphins and turtles numerous times. Well done to 'Dougie' who made the trip as easy as possible by using mother nature to our advantage which saved our muscle power. A must do in Byron Bay!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Belinda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Go Sea Kayak at Byron Bay also viewed

Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 

Been to Go Sea Kayak at Byron Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing