We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beauty near Bangalow”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Cottage

The perfect base to explore the beautiful Byron Bay hinterland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The perfect base to explore the beautiful Byron Bay hinterland
Located on an idyllic 120-acre farm with uninterrupted countryside views A newly renovated 1890s coach house with stunning cathedral ceiling.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
The perfect base to explore the beautiful Byron Bay hinterland
Located on an idyllic 120-acre farm with uninterrupted countryside views
A newly renovated 1890s coach house with stunning cathedral ceiling.
A magnificent two meter-square northeast-facing window.
Rustic charm
Stylishly appointed
A chef's kitchen
Custom-built, designer kitchen
Cuddle up in front of the potbelly stove.
Luxury bedding & linen
Danish designer sofa converts into comfortable double bed
Brand new bathroom.
Enjoy a barbeque under the spectacular old fig tree.
Feel free to pack a picnic and stroll around the farm - there are many beautiful spots to relax.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Byron Bay, Byron Shire, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kattycrof...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beauty near Bangalow”
Reviewed November 29, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week with our 18 month old and it was amazing. So relaxing and just a beautiful place to wake up every morning. The kitchen is fully equipped with all that you need. The house is beautifully styled and the bathroom has an amazing monsoon shower. Our daughter loved the cows and their calfs as well as the epically beautiful fig tree. Our hosts were great very helpful with some local information. The location was great we explored the local area checking out the local animal park at macadamia castle and cruised around Bangalow and Newrybar which are very relaxed and cool places to visit. This place is a rustic beauty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2017
Thanks so much Katherine, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonia M
1 review
“Four days in heaven”
Reviewed December 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Dear Jeanie,

We are back in Sydney after our 4 days in heaven! :)

Thank you for sharing Fork & Fallow with us. The cottage is perfect inside and out - from the salad bowls and the yummy hand-wash to the gorgeous pillows and the tassels on the windows!

We made friends with the cows and the majestic fig tree, we walked around and marvelled at the beauty around us, we looked at the stars.
[We have forgotten what stars look like (and have never seen that many)!]

Everything you have done, provided and suggested was spot on. Thank you!

I hope we will be back one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2016
Thank you so much Antonia - we are really glad you enjoyed yourselves and would love to welcome you back one day. Cheers, Jeanie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesLBri...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Enchanting sublime outstanding flawless”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Even though the photographs of this place are amazing, the place itself is even nicer than the photos suggest, even though that doesn't seem possible! Looking out at the amazing tree right at the doorstep made my soul sing.

The location is quiet and peaceful, it's a lovely spot to sit outside and feel the breeze and have an afternoon drink or read a book. Equally, breakfast outside is recommended.

The cottage itself is extremely well set up, with decorator standard furnishings and fittings. The kitchen is a highlght as is the beautiful bathroom with rain shower. The bed is extremely comfortable. Everything was spotlessly clean and new. Even the towels were soft and plump.

It's about an easy 5-10 minute drive into Bangalow and about 20 minutes to Byron Bay, so close enough for easy access to the beach, but it's also like a country retreat/getaway.

The owners were easily contactable and extremely helpful, but also let us do our own thing. They provided a fabulous list of local places to source food and things to do and places to visit.

I cannot recommend this place highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2016
Thank you so much James - we really appreciate the positive feedback and are so glad that you enjoyed yourself. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing