We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Stunning Beach House”

Review of Longhouse

Longhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Longhouse
Welcome Buddha Rear deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Longhouse
Welcome Buddha
Rear deck
Comfortable lounge
Kitchen
2nd lounge / TV room
Bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Bedroom
Bunk room
Longhouse
Longhouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Byron Bay, Byron Shire, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lani F
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Simply Stunning Beach House”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Such a beautiful tranquil house. Gorgeous stained glass windows, beautiful furniture and amenities. There was room to sleep 10 very comfortably. We can't wait to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2017
Thank you Lani, we love hearing that our guests experience the best possible time on their holiday and everything was as it should be - yaye. Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tes A
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a great house for a large group or 2 or 3 families.
Close to the beach which is glorious for swimming and walking. You can walk into town along the beach. There's bikes and games and the kitchen is really well equipped.
Treehouse restaurant next door has delicious food

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2017
Thank you Tes, you certainly chose a great spot in terms of location to the beach and to town, everything an easy walk away, which is what we all appreciate and love about being on holidays, nothing is a problem and all needs are met with ease - yaye.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki G
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“amazing location”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were travelling to Bluesfest daily, and Belongil is a great base. The house was very clean and well equipped (although I did have to clean out the dishwasher arms to get it to work). The excellent selection of books and movies were appreciated. However the 4 bed "bunkhouse" room had no external windows and the beds were not full size singles, so we could only fit 2 teenagers in there. The configuration of the rooms generally was a bit awkward, with plenty of sharing (great for kids) of upstairs rooms (not so great for kids). There was a hive of bees outside one bedroom window, and the neighbours had very noisy children. Minor niggles though, and I would recommend, just be very aware of the bedroom layout.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the bedroom layout
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
Hi Nikki, Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the property, and if there are any issues during your stay please call our office and we will rectify as quickly as possible. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissPatsy...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Blissful Belongil”
Reviewed January 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The longhouse in Belongil was fantastic, plenty of space, fantastically located next to the not to be missed Treehouse!
I couldn't fault the house, I will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the layout of the house
Liked least: The garbage men at 6am, but hey.....
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2016
Thank you for your feedback - we hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing