We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Wedding Location & Family Escape!”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Byron Bay, Byron Shire, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
atvarley
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing Wedding Location & Family Escape!”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We knew Barefoot was the perfect wedding venue for us before we even went to see it in person! We wanted something relaxed & beachy, with a tropical vibe. We enjoyed 5 days staying at the house with our immediate families, with our wedding day taking place in the middle. The location is so relaxing & we made the most of it once the wedding excitement was complete, with beach walking, swimming in the sea, stand up paddle boarding at the tea tree lake & dips in the pool. Frances was so helpful through the whole process, especially on the wedding day. Thank you for everything!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthNeech
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home - heaven for people and pets!”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a group of 8 (and 1 very happy dog) who all had every need catered for at Barefoot. The property has it's own ambiance that creates a feeling of relaxed fun and the compound design means you can have as much time together or apart as you like.
Take a walk out the back gate, through a few meters of national park and you are instantly on the most beautiful beach. The property has a few bikes that you can take down and ride along the sand, which was absolutely magical at dusk.
At the heart of Barefoot is the most comfy lounge that opens up entirely with large bi-fold doors. It features a piano, board games, BBQ and anything else you might need to have a great time with loved ones. There is a relaxed pool and lap pool off the kitchen/dining that takes care of all the rest!
Take advantage of the concierge service offered at Barefoot. Frances is so lovely and will make sure your trip is wonderfully memorable. Byron Bay is only 15min away, delicious Suffolk Bakery coffee is only 5min, as is the ultimate dog beach!
Definitely visit Barefoot! Wake up to the birds, laugh and play with those that matter, eat like a king and simply relax!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen M
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“We will definitely be back!”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We booked this magnificent home not only for a wonderful vacation, though also for our wedding. First off, the owner Tim, and the manger Frances, are just fantastic! The booking was easy and Frances took care of anything we needed or asked about. No matter what you see on this website, other booking sites or their direct website, nothing can compare with actually seeing this place in person. This Bali style home is truly one of a kind and can't be described in a few sentences. Every single aspect of the home, from the pool, to the rooms, to the kitchen and the amazing manicured grounds were all above and beyond what we expected - and talk about a true living room! To be just a couple minutes walk out the back gate to the spectacular Broken Head beach was a dream. We couldn't of asked for a more beautiful location for our wedding and reception - we are still in awe! We will definitely be back with a few close friends to once again enjoy what must be one of the top residential rentals throughout Australia. Thank you Tim and Frances!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gonefishi...
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful but....”
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Two of the rooms comes with a 1metre by 5 metre bathroom, Don't get that. :)
Otherwise it is a perfect property to stay in Byron Bay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronniela...
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
“Barefoot is just incredible!”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Stylish, with quality inclusions and all the creature comforts of home, not only was Barefoot beautiful accommodation, it also provided us with the perfect wedding reception venue. A short walk from a beach wedding ceremony along a private beach track to Barefoot, guests were in awe of the impressive architectural and interior design and felt super relaxed basking in the Balinese style.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyemoniq...
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed November 23, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Our family stayed for a week. David and I were married in the garden and held our reception at Barefoot.
Our stay and celebration was one of the best weeks of our lives.
Such a beautiful place so close to the beach and with the shallow pool for the kids we did not want for anything.
The accommodation was very much suited to a large family with children of any age.

Frances the property manager was so lovely nothing was a problem for her and she helped our Wedding celebration run smoothly.
Highly recommended Barefoot for your wedding, celebration and holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2016nb201...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Stunning!”
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My 8 girlfriends and I recently had a fabulous stay here. It really is a very special place - private, spacious and beautiful. It was a perfect location for our girls' trip away. We loved living in the pavilion areas, walking the short distance to the beach, using the bikes on the beach, taking in the surrounding gardens, lounging around the pools, and cooking and dining together. We returned to our respective homes around Australia feeling relaxed and pampered – all hoping that we can come back again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing