We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very lovely”
Review of Arcadia House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arcadia House
Ranked #7 of 34 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very lovely”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Great decor, very clean - all around lovely with the beachy feeling. Very helpful as well with ideas around the area, which is everything we ended up doing so excellent recommendations!

Only two downers - walls were a bit too thin, felt like we had to be very quiet and also breakfast included would have been nice. Though there's some great brekkie options very close by so it all worked out well.

Really enjoyed our stay!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KbrittanyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    47
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
128
16
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the beautiful Arcadia, so peaceful and relaxing and in a great location in Byron Bay. Park your car and walk everywhere and take the advice of Diane in her recommendations for cafe's, restaurants and beaches.
Our room was clean, comfortable and decorated with a real beach holiday feel and with plenty of personal touches to make it homely too.
Byron Bay + Arcadia = perfect holiday :)

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Perfect location with walking distance to the beach and town & lots of small hidden coffee places hidden in the surroundings..
Cottage newly redecorated, stylish. Great personal service from Di... The suggestions and outings organised by the hostess were perfect. It made the w-e away from the big smoke even more paradisiac..
Will definitely come back... Highly recommended!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AnneFrenchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Of all the places (hotels, apartments etc) my partner and I stayed traveling down the east coast this was by far my favourite place. Diane is a brilliant host and while we booked through booking.com and hadn't realised that the bathroom was seperate, Diane upgraded us at a really reasonable price to the turtle room. The bed is probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. There is something so unique about this house that makes you feel at home. The room and house is so so clean and comfortable. The use of the bikes was excellent. Only regret was not staying longer. Loved this house.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadraBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

As a mature couple , we didn't want to be in the heart of chaos in Byron Bay and luckily found Arcadia House, a 100 year old restored guest house which is only 5 mins away from everything but is so peaceful and charming. We had the Beachcomber room which was lovely - fabulous double shower , freshly renovated, sofa for relaxing plus wifi . The room was light and opened onto the verandah which had wicker furniture begging to be used.
Comfy bed , aircon, and access to fridge , we couldn't have been more comfortable.
Loved the ambience of Arcadia House , and the access to town being so easy , either walking or by bike or car. We would love to return as it was well run by Dianne, clean and cozy, and felt like a home away from home!

Room Tip: Loved the Beachcomber room which opened directly onto the charming verandah and was light and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walker_krisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Arcardia. The house is beautiful and staff were very friendly. The room was clean and the whole property was well maintained. Would definitely stay there again if visiting Byron Bay. Well placed to walk to the town centre and free bike available too.

Room Tip: From glancing in all the rooms...they all look beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank came3573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The room was beautiful, clean and lovely decorated!
Really nice accomondation and welcoming and super friendly people! Even few extra wishes weren't a problem at all!!
Would definately recommend it.
Especially as a romantic couples getaway ;-)

Room Tip: We stayed at the "Queen Azula Spa" with own bathroom, spa bath and huge shower included!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank endorphinchen23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
2.2 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
0.6 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 32 in Byron Bay
182 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cavvanbah Beach House
Cavvanbah Beach House
#1 of 34 in Byron Bay
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Cape Beach House
The Cape Beach House
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
459 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia House

Property: Arcadia House
Address: 48 Cowper St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arcadia House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the beautiful area know as 'Old Byron', Arcadia House is a classic timber Queenslander, white, light and airy, with a leafy veranda.An easy 10 minute walk to the beach and town, or even quicker on one of the house bicycles, Arcadia is well positioned to provide easy access to all areas and experiences in Byron Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arcadia House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing