We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay- we will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brunswick River Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brunswick Heads
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We went to Brunswick Heads for a last minute get away and were were lucky enough to get the last available room at the BRI. The inn has recently been renovated and the rooms are modern and spacious- everything you need.

The inn is in a great location right on the river and near cafes, the pub and other restaurants.

The room did have aircon but we just had the balcony door open and there was a lovely cool breeze.

The staff were polite and friendly and overall we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skirtymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Brunswick River Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 91 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had a great stay here. We were originally passing through for the night but ended up enjoying the area so much we extended another couple of days (close to Byron Bay and not too far from the Gold Coast). The rooms were spotless and beautifully done (always a rare treat when they actually look like the website photos!), the bathrooms felt really nice and new and we had a room overlooking the river. The pub next door was great for food as well. All in all the perfect place to stay. We loved it.

Room Tip: Just a word of warning that they don't have many rooms so book early.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fjp112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This was the third time we had stayed and we had just as good a time as on our previous stay.
The location is amazing - 100 meters to the beach or 20 meters to the river, right in the centre of town and some of the best cafes in the area.

We looked around for alternatives prior to our latest stay and came back here because after extensive research its definitely the best place in town.

We're 3 times counting & looking forward to our next visit!! Thanks everyone, look forward to seeing you again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Weekend away from work, children, dog and routine.

Couldn't have chosen better accommodation, very clean new renovated room, everything in walking distance.

This motel is right in the heart of town, everything was waling distance, every other motel we found was a drive away from the beach, river and cafe's.

Nice comfortable big bed, clean linen and modern furniture.

Easy late check in and pleasant manager, we will stay at this place again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camelshanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights excellent location, great room, well renovated with quality fittings. 4/5 breakfast places within 100 metres. Next door to a modern hptel that does good pub food at good prices. Perfect for us. Have stayed before and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpfowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed at Brunswick River Inn for 3 nights during the Splendour in the Grass festival. We made sure to book early (before the lineup was even announced!) and got a reasonably priced room. We were expecting an average place, just somewhere to sleep really, but we were met with an absolutely beautiful room!
The rooms were all immaculately clean and were made up each morning before 11AM. We stayed in a room with a balcony overlooking the river, which was excellent for the night before we went into the festival as there is a bar next door which was going off until midnight, which was excellent! It was quite loud (which we loved), but the event was a time-of-year occasion to celebrate the night before Splendour. The guy at the front desk was always friendly and helpful and advised us where to put our (muddy) gumboots and even provided garbage bags and spare towels and mat for us as well.
Splendour itself was approximately a 30 minute bus ride (due to the detours to pick up others), which was really convenient.
It was an absolutely fantastic experience and we will definitely be back next year, thank you!

Room Tip: Book early to grab a balcony room overlooking the river - absolutely beautiful.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taliah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

First floor looking over the river. Very clean room and comfortable bed. Plenty of tea and coffee and toiletries. About over priced at $130 and no seniors rates. Pleasant reception staff who were very helpful. A lovely experience overall. Very central and 5 minute walk to the beach. I'd happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tedindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick Heads
0.3 mi away
Brunswick Heads Motel
Brunswick Heads Motel
#1 of 4 in Brunswick Heads
67 reviews
6.3 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
392 reviews
17.0 mi away
Santai Retreat
Santai Retreat
#1 of 5 in Kingscliff
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#10 of 32 in Byron Bay
243 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sails Motel
The Sails Motel
#2 of 4 in Brunswick Heads
53 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chalet Motel
Chalet Motel
#1 of 1 in Brunswick Heads
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brunswick River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brunswick River Inn

Address: 2 The Terrace, Brunswick Heads, New South Wales 2483, Australia (Formerly Riverview Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Brunswick Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brunswick Heads
Price Range: $121 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brunswick River Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Brunswick River Inn" is a small boutique motel with newly refurbished rooms. Situated only a short stroll to the golden sands of Brunswick Heads surf beach, all rooms in the motel overlook the Brunswick River, and its lovely river side park. All of our rooms feature: Queen-size beds (plus single in triple rooms) Large flat screen TVs Private Balcony with views overlooking the famous Brunswick River. Modern bathrooms Free high speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Brunswick River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing