We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Caravan Park catering for dogs we've stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
North Coast Holiday Parks Ferry Reserve
Woodford, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Caravan Park catering for dogs we've stayed in”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The park is located right beside the river, so no driving to go fishing or walking the dog. We had a caravan site that was grassy & neat. The amenities were spotless as were the bbq's and camp kitchen. Great walking area for the doggies along the river which was a nice spot for fishing & arvo drinks.Our friends stayed in the units that were very clean with million dollar views overlooking the river.A little downside could be the traffic noise as the big trucks crossing the river were using airbrakes on the downhill run, We can't wait to go there again
Margie from Woodford QLD

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    32
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
21
30
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We will definitely return to the Ferry Reserve Holiday Park, great staff, very clean and tidy, great location, we could not fault our stay. Saturday evening performance by Kross Kut Records was a bonus and top marks to the management for organising this.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank 4558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had a fishing trip with my friends, it was the best weekend. The service was fantastic, we always got help when we needed and i would have to say the receptionist stacey was very warm caring and bubbly and was very helpful. The area was very clean and tidy. Did i metion i had a fantastic time. I would definatly recommened this place to everybody i know and will greatly be back with more friends and family and a great spot to go fishing. Ross A

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikkiross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Fantastic freindly helpful staff on site , management were very friendly , thank you to the lady at the office for helping us out.... Camp area was clean and amenities etc were world class .... Will defientely take my friends there again very very soon.

Thank you from damian brisbane

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank damian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We had booked several cabins and sites as part of our annual get together with friends and family. We had a beautiful time just minding our own business, eating, swimming, fishing etc. On our last night we cooked up all our bits of leftover food in the camp kitchen but left the area and bbq completely spotless when we left. As the weather had turned a bit rainy, everyone naturally used the area as well but it was still common courtesy to leave it clean for the next person to use.

When we woke in the morning, we heard Matt the site manager yelling into his phone about the disgusting state of the BBQ area and that we should all be blacklisted as he pointed to each of our cabins and sites. On his way back past, we asked him what he meant. He yelled that we had left fish frames stuck on the BBQ plate, left the whole area in a mess and strewn empty cans of rum around the area. We pointed out that we have had not eaten or cooked any fish throughout our stay nor do we drink rum. We used the area but so did every other people there and we certainly did not leave it in the state that Matt described it to be. He still yelled and swore at us as he made no acknowledgement or apology about the matter.

It certainly left a sour taste to the end of our holiday. NO!!!! We will not be back.

Matt, I think you were just cranky that you finally had to do some work around the place and used us as a scapegoat which was unfair.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Veronica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We recently had a beautiful family catch up at Ferry Reserve Holiday Park. Great location and really relaxing by the river. Dog friendly which was good as we were travelling with our dog. Clean amenities and a just a relaxing environment. Would go back tommorrow and would recommend this park in a flash!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in the double cabin. We had wonderful views of the river from our front verandah. The cabin was well equipped inside & out. only downside was no clothes washer or dryer in cabin. $4 per load at the communal laundry.
The location is amazing, Hubby spent hours fishing in front of our cabin. Bike & walking trails go straight into town. We would highly recommend this park & can't wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick Heads
0.7 mi away
Brunswick Heads Motel
Brunswick Heads Motel
#1 of 4 in Brunswick Heads
55 reviews
1.0 mi away
Brunswick River Inn
Brunswick River Inn
#3 of 4 in Brunswick Heads
88 reviews
0.8 mi away
North Coast Holiday Parks Terrace Reserve
North Coast Holiday Parks Terrac...
#2 of 7 in Brunswick Heads
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
North Coast Holiday Parks Massey Greene
North Coast Holiday Parks Massey...
#3 of 7 in Brunswick Heads
39 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Sails Motel
The Sails Motel
#2 of 4 in Brunswick Heads
51 reviews
7.9 mi away
Discovery Parks - Byron Bay
Discovery Parks - Byron Bay
#23 of 65 in Byron Bay
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Coast Holiday Parks Ferry Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Coast Holiday Parks Ferry Reserve

Property: North Coast Holiday Parks Ferry Reserve
Address: Riverside Crescent, Brunswick Heads, New South Wales 2483, Australia (Formerly NCHP Ferry Reserve)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Brunswick Heads
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Brunswick Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — North Coast Holiday Parks Ferry Reserve 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the beautiful Brunswick River at its doorstep and magnificent Mt Chincogan as its backdrop, Ferry Reserve Holiday Park makes the most of its dramatic setting. Named after its location, the site of the first ferry to cross the river, this park is a safe and accessible place for swimming, snorkeling and kayaking. Because it has its own boat ramp - the only park in this area to do so - it is the obvious choice for the committed fisherman or boater. Brunswick Heads with its patrolled surf beach and vibrant cafes is only a three minute drive away. Or, for a safe and healthy family outing, there is a dedicated path/cycleway to town that does not cross any major roads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your North Coast Holiday Parks Ferry Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing