We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent cabin accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
North Coast Holiday Parks Massey Greene
Certificate of Excellence
Batchawana Bay, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent cabin accommodation”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We paid $145 per weekday night which is not cheap but the cabin was well cared for and clean. It had all of the amenities for food preparation, including a nice, furnished deck with barbecue. The furniture was also comfortable. It was quiet when we were there (the cabins are at the entrance to the Park) and we liked the view of the river. It is a short drive or easy walk to the beach.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    11
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
16
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great location, on the banks of the Brunswick River. If you like a quite layed back break this is the place to be. A stroll along the river banks will bring you to the heart of town within 5-10 minutes depends on how fast you walk. A little further over the bridge you're at the beach.
The town has all you need.The park itself is on the smaller side.Which I think is better than being to big. It has two smaller amenities blocks with two showers and two toilets at each end of the park and a large amenities block with another 5-6 showers and toilets in the middle of the park. 2 laundry facilities 2 BBQ areas. I prefer the yacht club side as it doesn't have the foot traffic the riverside does.I have stayed other other locations in Brunswick with my Van and I have found Massey Green to be the best in the area for peace and quiet due to the regular customers of families and retired couples. For a short or long break this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: site 96,94
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dellobears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

This is a very popular caravan park. The sites are quite small and to get a riverside site you need to book well ahead. Lovely beach area and clean facilities.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goldenoldies61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Half the campsites are situated along the busiest road in and out of town, so they are quite noisy at night with both cars and pedestrians. The ones along the river would probably be fine. The bathrooms are clean but small. I didn't use the kitchen facilities, so I can't comment on those. When we arrived, our campsite had a pool of red-wine vomit in the middle of it. Since we got there Saturday morning and had a lot next to the road, I expect it was a Friday night wander-in. I immediately told the friendly, helpful staff member at the office, who said she'd look for a cleaner, but it was still there when we got back in the evening. We had some friends who stayed the night at the town's other caravan park, Terrace Reserve, and had a better time of it. I think it's a quieter location for basically the same price, but it's equally convenient to the town and the beaches.

Room Tip: Opt for riverside, and if you can't get it, go to another park. There are several in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jessica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick Heads
0.3 mi away
Brunswick Heads Motel
Brunswick Heads Motel
#1 of 4 in Brunswick Heads
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brunswick River Inn
Brunswick River Inn
#3 of 4 in Brunswick Heads
90 reviews
6.3 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
North Coast Holiday Parks Terrace Reserve
North Coast Holiday Parks Terrac...
#2 of 7 in Brunswick Heads
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sails Motel
The Sails Motel
#2 of 4 in Brunswick Heads
52 reviews
0.8 mi away
North Coast Holiday Parks Ferry Reserve
North Coast Holiday Parks Ferry ...
#1 of 7 in Brunswick Heads
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Coast Holiday Parks Massey Greene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Coast Holiday Parks Massey Greene

Property: North Coast Holiday Parks Massey Greene
Address: Tweed Street, Brunswick Heads, New South Wales 2483, Australia (Formerly NCHP Massey Greene Holiday Park)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Brunswick Heads
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Brunswick Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Coast Holiday Parks Massey Greene 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned on the banks of the beautiful Brunswick River, just a three minute walk from the town centre, Massey Greene Holiday Park is the place where memorable family holidays are made. In the calm, clear waters of the river a variety of water sports, from swimming to kayaking, are safe and accessible. And if the kids ever tire of these they can test themselves on the state-of-the-art playground. Fishing is especially productive with the deep water of the main channel inhabited by many species of marauding fish. The nearby estuary, Simpson’s Creek, with its teeming variety of small, tropical fish, is a snorkeller’s paradise. For those who enjoy the surf, a ten minute walk will take you to the patrolled surf beach of Brunswick Heads, or pack a picnic and head to the more protected waters of Torakina Beach. The park has a private beach ideal for families with small children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your North Coast Holiday Parks Massey Greene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing