We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT Family Friendly”
Review of Chalet Motel

Chalet Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chalet Motel
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We booked a family room with our 3 kids on Wotif, Clearly the owners there do not like children nor family interaction. I come from Brunswick Heads and we travelled home just after christmas, since there were BBQ and Pool facilities i invited my elderly Grandparents, Aunty and Uncle and Sister over for an early BBQ dinner. Firstly they dont supply BBQ utensils even though its a self contained unit and then they came over very cranky that my family was there and totally disgusted with our kids (youngest being 7) enjoying themselves. They are good kids and were not being loud or doing anytging wrong at all. In fact others staying with had kids also which were playing with ours. We were told any damage that occured we would pay for, of course we know this but nothing was being damaged. The lady owner was extremely rude to me when saying this over and over again. The Male owner approached my husband the next day and asked if we had everyone from the caravan park over, how insulting! We have had many family functions in Brunswick Heads over the years and different family members have stayed here, NEVER again!
You cant get their Free WI Fi in your rooms and there is limited signal except for at the front door which we got asked to move on from there. When we were packing and cleaning up to leave my 10 year old found a heap of prescription medicines, drops ect under her bed, so clearly they do NOT clean their units very well. Im glad that we didnt have younger kids that found them and god knows what would have happened. My whole family is disgusted to the way we were treated and will NOT be staying here again. It really put a dampner on our holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gaakd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 50 of 50 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week over the New Years break. Nice motel style rooms, toaster in the room was a nice touch, milk for tea and coffee was provided though - no issue as there was a fridge in the room. We will stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peanut8288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Nathalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex-et-Jojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick Heads
0.4 mi away
Brunswick Heads Motel
Brunswick Heads Motel
#1 of 4 in Brunswick Heads
86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brunswick River Inn
Brunswick River Inn
#3 of 4 in Brunswick Heads
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sails Motel
The Sails Motel
#2 of 4 in Brunswick Heads
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Discovery Parks - Byron Bay
Discovery Parks - Byron Bay
#28 of 65 in Byron Bay
282 reviews
0.9 mi away
North Coast Holiday Parks Ferry Reserve
North Coast Holiday Parks Ferry ...
#1 of 7 in Brunswick Heads
87 reviews
0.2 mi away
North Coast Holiday Parks Terrace Reserve
North Coast Holiday Parks Terrac...
#2 of 7 in Brunswick Heads
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Motel

Address: 68 Tweed St, Brunswick Heads, New South Wales 2483, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Brunswick Heads
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Brunswick Heads
Price Range: $105 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalet Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Chalet Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing