We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't eat or stay anywhere else!”
Review of Links House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Links House
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bowral
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Wow, from the moment you arrive you feel like a king (or queen). Great service (waiter Michael) and sensational food, wine and coffee in the restaurant (recommend the rib eye for dinner and omelette for brekky). Refreshing to stay here rather than a traditional chain hotel! Ps views of golf course from restaurant are also nice!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank AndrewH023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 389 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

We took a little get away over the Easter break, the room configuration (we had booked a family room) could have a been a little better as we got stuck with the single beds as they were in the main room, which gave us access to the entrance door, fridge and TV as we have a little 16 month old boy we felt ensuring he had uninterrupted sleep was more important than having the queen bed. Overall it was a great hotel with welcoming hosts, happy to accommodate all our needs and in nice grounds and a spacious lounge with an open fire place which was great in the afternoons. The restaurant had a great breakfast and we hope to venture to enjoy the restaurant at night as the menu sounded really nice next time we visit Bowral.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Just spent four nights over Easter and had the loveliest stay. The outlook from the lounges and dining room across garden to the golf course is soothing. The common areas are comfortable and tastefully decorated, making you feel very much at home in what feels like a large country house rather than a hotel.We enjoyed sitting by the fire, eating lunch outside in a delightful leafy courtyard and beautiful breakfasts with a lot of choice and well priced evening meals in their restaurant. The manager and her staff couldn't make you feel more welcome. Michael deserving special mention for his quirky humorous banter, that made us laugh. The rooms are comfortable with small but newly renovated bathrooms. This was our second visit and the renovation was appreciated. The hotel was full, yet we never got a sense of the staff being overwhelmed or any guests missing out. It was also a nice touch that there were fresh hot cross buns in the lounge on Easter Sunday and chocolate eggs in the afternoon. Great rejuvenating country sojourn!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraGrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding in Bowral. It is a quaint boutique hotel. Bedroom was tasteful and elegant but bathroom was tiny and frustrating to use. Breakfast was wonderful. Lounge room and open shared spaces had nice vibe. Would stay again but probably not for more than a night due to bathroom.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My partner and I recently spent a night here. We selected randomly after reading TA reviews. The staff were very nice and friendly. The rooms were clean and olde worlde, but we were very disappointed by the bathroom. Very tiny. You would have great trouble swinging a cat there. Also disappointed by the stuffiness. It was very hot and we only had a ceiling fan that was adjusted to one speed. Aesthetically, the building and gardens are very pretty, but you can get a better overnight experience elsewhere. The highlight was the food. Although we waited for 45 minutes for our main course in the hotel restaurant (and it was NOT busy), the dishes when they finally arrived were divine. Confit duck and Atlantic Salmon done to perfection. Deserts were gorgeous - the best Sticky Date pudding I have ever tasted. A la carte brekkie the next morning was delicious. This place is well worth a visit for the food.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cosmiclove12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Thanks so much to the great staff for their care and friendly service. We only stayed one night but it felt longer - so relaxing. Beautiful, quiet setting, country ambience. It was all we had hoped for and more. Food was divine - we enjoyed our dinner tremendously and breakfast was the best we have experienced in any hotel previously. We will keep Links House on our list of favourite places to stay and will book again when returning to the region.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Links17, General Manager at Links House, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Thank you for your review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Links House and we hope to welcome you back some time soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Packages sold for this hotel include a set menu for the dining room. Check out the La Carte as we visit this dining room when we can without staying there as we have family in the region. A French chef in the kitchen means the menu has some excellent choices and a lot of local produce as well.

Room Tip: Book early. 02 4861 1977
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank JAMO58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Links17, General Manager at Links House, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

We're really glad you enjoyed your experience with us at Links House. We should however, clarify that our chef is Australian, not French.
Robyn is born and bred in the Southern Highlands and therefore has a great affinity with local produce and suppliers. She also has her own garden beds at Links House which offer various vegetables and herbs throughout the year.
Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you back in Vida Restaurant at Links House!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowral
1.8 mi away
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
1.9 mi away
Peppers Craigieburn
6.7 mi away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Briars Country Lodge & Inn
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park
3.8 mi away
Milton Park Country House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Links House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Links House

Address: 17 Links Rd, Bowral, New South Wales 2576, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Southern Highlands > Bowral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bowral
Price Range: $117 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Links House 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Links House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Links House Hotel Bowral
Links Hotel Bowral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing