We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charmingly odd” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Berida Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Berida Manor
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bowral
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Charmingly odd”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Other reviews have it right - clean and not without some olde worlde charm, but a little tired and needing a makeover (though I can imagine costs of doing so would be sky high - glad Im not responsible for the upkeep of this place.) Not everything about the olde worlde was all that terrific - that's why we moved on - so you get the bad with the good - the slightly suffocating wallpaper and wood panelling, creaking floorboards and odd layout due to ill-conceived extensions. But there is plenty to discover along every narrow corridor, including a lovely old billiards table, charming guest lounge and even an indoor pool. I think a visit here would suit a group wanting to socialise more than a romantic couple wanting to get away from it all. Overall, worth a look, especially when special deals are on.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGJSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    131
    73
    29
    20
See reviews for
51
165
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We got a great deal for this place. The welcome was warm and Goofs request for a bath was fulfilled. Hoorah. The place has lots of wallpaper and wooden furniture, is clean and neat and so charming that it would certainly be a place to recommend to others. Chip and Goof get very tired of reading reviews from people who get a room for peanuts and then grumble that its not 6 star. This place might not be 6 star but our was clean, warm, friendly, spacious and represented v good value for money. (ps. Dinner at Biota was awesome, thursday, locals night is fab).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chipngoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice basic accommodation. A bit of a rabbit warren to find your room with lots of corridors going in different directions. We had our elderly Mother and found out on check in we could not get a ground floor room and had to negotiate the stairs to the first floor. We did book through a third party and requested a ground floor room but this request was apparently not passed on tothe hotel. Good buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenRobSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent three nights here in April. Beautiful English decor with spacious, warm room. The seating room (with fire) was outstanding, along with the billiards rooms and heated indoor pool. The meals were lovely and staff were most obliging. It had such a lovely old world atmosphere. It was quiet, tasteful and we definitely return and recommend to our friends and family. Excellent location and beautifully presented atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoalhaven, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We got a $99 deal for one night on Wotif. Good value for a room that was basic but tastefully decorated and beautifully clean. Our room was towards the back of the property so it was very peaceful and had a lovely view. The hotel has a pool, spa and games room which would be great to use on a longer stay. The main street of Bowral is a fifteen minute walk and a golf course is right across the road.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank livandkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Delghtful and charming old manor..Stayed in early March .Comfortable room and ideal lounge for entertaining adjacent..Pool and spa appreciated too. Even a hit of tennis.Hearty full buffet breakfast..No hidden extras.Well done Berida Manor and staff.Be back one day.

Room Tip: Rooms 28 single and 29 Queen are adjacent to the charming lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

English style manor accommodation. Quaint decoration in quiet location. Rooms acceptable albeit the ensuite is very small. WIFI expensive at $6.50 per hour. Good full breakfast included and dinner was tasty and well presented. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TripMember06152016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowral
0.4 mi away
Links House
Links House
#1 of 9 in Bowral
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
1.5 mi away
Peppers Craigieburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Briars Country Lodge & Inn
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park
7.0 mi away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berida Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berida Manor

Property: Berida Manor
Address: 6 David St, Bowral, New South Wales 2576, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Southern Highlands > Bowral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bowral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Berida Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Berida Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berida Manor Bowral
Berida Manor Hotel Bowral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing