We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 6:00 AM
Review Highlights
Interesting.

The golf course is not your usual resort type.It is not in excellent shape,far from it but it is... read more

Reviewed January 4, 2018
georgm741
,
Wyong, Australia
A Classy weekend break

Gibraltar Hotel is a cut above in quality finish and amenities. Large clean rooms and excellent... read more

Reviewed August 7, 2017
ElectrickBlue
,
Long Beach NSW Australia
Read all 32 reviews
  
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
11
15
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
11
15
3
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2018

We stayed at the hotel Friday-Sunday, a beautiful relaxing weekend. The staff was great, always ready to assist, the room was nice clean and quiet. And we loved the fact that we didn't need to drive anywhere for dinner as they have a great restaurant on the premises and even better bar with live music and great food.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Orna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018

The golf course is not your usual resort type.It is not in excellent shape,far from it but it is well worth playing. All the holes are interesting and the views are what makes this course.Can be walked but it is quite hilly in places.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank georgm741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Loved the hotel and will leave separate review. BUT.... the golf course was nice but almost impossible to play for visitors. No gps on carts, our GPS on mobile phone was completely different and did not work at all, markers were either inaccurate or nonexistent, and layout was very hard to determine where to go next. If the GPS worked on our phones would have made it completely different experience.

Date of experience: January 2018
3  Thank RobincoelloP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

Gibraltar Hotel is a cut above in quality finish and amenities.
Large clean rooms and excellent dining facilities including a buffet breakfast that some of the larger operators could take a lesson from, made our stay pleasant.
Drink in hand, sat next to the log fire in Harvey's Bar brought back great memories of similar situations in the Northern Hemisphere.
We'd go back just for that!
Check in was efficient and helpful and with our special parking needs handled very well with no fuss whatsoever.
Evening meals were excellent and worth the small premium, unlike the 10% Sunday surcharge which is a bit crass but not a deal breaker.
Overall, the question as always, is would you go back? Yes, in a heartbeat.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank ElectrickBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

Superb 2 level modern resort with everything you want. Indoor heated pool, Harveys Bar with large open fire, San Fior fine dining restaurant and Bowral Day Spa.
Large rooms with extra large bathrooms and king size super comfy beds.
18 hole competetive golf course at your door

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank tonytravel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews