We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in a bustling setting”

Raw & Wild Market Cafe
Ranked #2 of 89 Restaurants in Bowral
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: Australian, Healthy, Fusion
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food in a bustling setting”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Raw and Wild didn't disappoint with the food or coffee.
It is a bustling place and you are better off booking in advance to avoid disappointment as weekend brunch is a hectic affair. The waitstaff were professional and attentive very accommodating with my elderly father and his walking frame.
The breakfast selection is extensive and varied and everyone can find something on there. The smoothie was particularly good and the coffee was excellent robust and strong but not bitter.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joannefarrell955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    180
    52
    21
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great dinner and friendly staff”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Booked dinner here based on the Tripadvisor reviews and wasn't disappointed. The staff were very friendly and knowledgable and the food was fresh and delicious.

We enjoyed juice, coffee and turkish bread and dips to start, lamb koftas, Japanese style beef and chicken with polenta chips and a torte to take away. The lamb koftas were delicious but the Japanese style beef, polenta chips and torte were stand outs. They have a great selection of fresh juices, organic wines and coffee and all were good. The value was amazing, 3 courses, drinks and a few coconut milks from the supermarket all for just over $100.

Overall a great meal and we can't wait to return!

Pros: Well priced, healthy, knowledgable staff, supermarket
Cons: Too far from Sydney

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jinny g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Raw and Wild”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Starting with the positives - the coffee is amazing :-)

The shop is lovely, staff all cheerful and friendly, and the cafe has a nice atmosphere...

It's just so popular and busy - we waited about an hour for simple lunch dishes and they weren't really anything special when they did arrive.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelmore2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Paleo Dining”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We had a hectic 3 weeks in Bowral, fixing up a house,had very little to cook with and discovered Raw and Wild Market and Cafe. We loved everything about it. The service was great and they went out of their way to provide delicious meals for me as I have Coeliac Disease and multiple food allergies. We rarely eat out and when I do It's hard to relax because I often react to something but the attention to detail and the good communication between staff meant that we were really well looked after.The food was fresh and delicious.I even had cafe latte made with organic almond milk.At the end of the meal we were given a complimentary plate of fresh fruit as I couldn't have the lemonade.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Excellent coffee, lovely atmosphere. Wandering around the organic health food shop, or sitting out the back...I enjoyed the entire experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeHandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raw & Wild Market Cafe also viewed

Mittagong, Southern Highlands
Bowral, Southern Highlands
 
Bowral, Southern Highlands
Bowral, Southern Highlands
 
Bowral, Southern Highlands
 

Been to Raw & Wild Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing