We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont miss it!”

Bradman International Cricket Hall of Fame
Ranked #1 of 18 things to do in Bowral
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Found in the picturesque Southern Highlands town of Bowral where the famous Sir Donald Bradman grew up; the Bradman Museum is a state-of-the-art high-tech Museum that encapsulates cricket's history from its earliest origins through the Bradman era and World Series Cricket to the modern day and the introduction of T20.
Mosman, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dont miss it!”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Anyone who has ever had an interest in cricket will love this place! My partner had little interest but still found it very interesting and glad we went. Would highly recommend as a Bowral must do!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JayMan70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don B, Acting Curator at Bradman International Cricket Hall of Fame, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We pride ourselves on appealing to all audiences even visitors who have little interest in cricket. We hope to see you in the Museum again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    72
    9
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A good cricket museum”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

The first thing that new visitors need to understand is that this is not just a Bradman Museum...

To make the most of your trip, give yourself half a day and take in the range of galleries on:
- the history of cricket
- Australian cricket, and The Ashes
- Bradman
- World Series Cricket
- world cricket, cricket ceramics, art, kids, statistics...

The staff were very friendly, but there could be much better direction for visitors to make the most of the exhibits (eg displaying the next screening times for the two videos).

This is a good cricket museum, but lacked a focus on the Don and quality Bradman memorabilia to earn the label of a world class attraction about Donald Bradman.

The oval is regularly used, and the parkland around the museum would be wonderful on a fine day.

A good family attraction.

Helpful?
Thank David_Maywald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don B, Acting Curator at Bradman International Cricket Hall of Fame, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your feedback David! As you state the Bradman Museum and International Cricket Hall of Fame is about much more than just Bradman. As a contemporary Museum we aim to cover all facets of cricket history to tell a complete story.

I will make sure your notes are passed onto the relevant staff. There is a countdown on both videos telling visitors how long until the next screening (one being shown in 15 minute intervals and the other 7 minutes). I will confer with staff to make sure these are operational.

We hope to see you in Bowral at the Museum again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“World class museum!”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We spent the morning at the museum during a recent stay in Bowral. This is an absolutely exceptional museum, set in the picturesque Bowral, beside a lovely manicured park and beautiful Bradman cricket oval. The museum is perfectly curated - with a range of interactive and engaging displays, clear information boards and historic memorabilia covering topics such as 'what is cricket?', the history of the game, Don Bradman's story and the history of international cricket. There are engaging activities for kids and adults, and even as a cricket novice, I was totally absorbed from beginning to end. A definite must when visiting Bowral! We'll be back for sure.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank belsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don B, Curator at Bradman International Cricket Hall of Fame, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank You for your wonderful review Belsi! I will pass on your comments about our beautiful grounds to the groundsman who works tirelessly to keep them pristine. We pride ourselves on being a modern Museum that is up-to-date with contemporary technologies and cricketing events so we are pleased to hear you were impressed with the Museum's range. We work hard to appeal to all ages and am thus pleased to hear you found it an all-round absorbing experience.

We look forward to seeing you in the Museum again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“I was surprised”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

As I'm not really a cricket fan this place was a revelation. So much history and what an amazing story it told about Donald Bradman. I was surprised that I spent over 2 hours totally absorbed by the game of cricket. A definite must when visiting Bowral . Enjoy

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don B, Curator at Bradman International Cricket Hall of Fame, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review Tami! We are always pleased to hear that the Museum appeals to non-cricket tragic just as much as those obsessed with the game! We pride ourselves on being more than just cricket so are pleased when you refer to the immense history found in the Museum.

We hope to see you in the Museum again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“99.94”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Like Bradman's test average, this place is right up there. Beautifully sited alongside the picturesque Bradman Oval, the museum manages to avoid the stuffiness that can sometimes be so much the style of the cricket aficionado. For anyone with even a passing acquaintance with cricket, this is worth a good couple of hours. If you've never even seen a game of cricket, the displays assume no prior knowledge. Just surrender to one of the world's more esoteric sports and see a bit of Australian history while you are at it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MickB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don B, Curator at Bradman International Cricket Hall of Fame, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you for your positive review Mick! We pride ourselves on being a contemporary Museum that remains up-to-date on modern technologies and cricketing occurrences so it is great to hear that you enjoyed your visit. As you say we assume no prior cricket knowledge so we like to think the Museum is accessible to all. I will pass on your comments about the beautiful grounds to our groundsman and his staff.

We hope to see you in the Museum again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bradman International Cricket Hall of Fame also viewed

Bowral, Southern Highlands
Bowral, Southern Highlands
 

Been to Bradman International Cricket Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing