We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience ”

Bradman Museum & International Cricket Hall of Fame
Ranked #1 of 19 things to do in Bowral
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Found in the picturesque Southern Highlands town of Bowral where the famous Sir Donald Bradman grew up, the Bradman Museum is a state-of-the-art high-tech Museum that encapsulates cricket's history from its earliest origins through the Bradman era and World Series Cricket to the modern day and the introduction of T20. The Bradman Foundation, a non-profit charitable trust, was established in 1987 with the full support of Sir Donald Bradman AC to promote cricket as a valuable cultural and sporting force within the community. The Foundation prides itself on being the heritage custodians of Australian cricket. It preserves the heritage of the game while delivering Sir Donald Bradman’s commitment to the future of the game through development at youth level and within the wider community. The Foundation also often hosts exhibition matches and special events on the historic and picturesque Bradman Oval. A special focus by the Foundation is the development of youth through cricket.
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

If you're a cricket fan then this is a must see. We made the effort on our road trip from Brisbane to Melbourne to visit. I really glad we did. Not only was it wonderful to reflect on the Don, but also to look at all the cricket history and current stories laid out so professionally.

Thank Stormboy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don B, Tourism Officer at Bradman Museum & International Cricket Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Hi Stormboy59,

Thank's for the great review of the Bradman International Cricket Hall of Fame, we are glad you took the time on your tripto Melbourne. The history and present are very important to us and the curatorial team have put a lot of work into the displays, we hope that you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"interactive displays"
in 20 reviews
"dressing room"
in 7 reviews
"great place to visit"
in 11 reviews
"two hours"
in 8 reviews
"great man"
in 4 reviews
"hands on activities"
in 4 reviews
"different eras"
in 4 reviews
"great game"
in 4 reviews
"fitting tribute"
in 4 reviews
"modern era"
in 4 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 8 reviews
"huge amount"
in 4 reviews
"coffee shop"
in 5 reviews
"cafe attached"
in 4 reviews
"well worth the visit"
in 5 reviews
"blown away"
in 4 reviews
"on display"
in 5 reviews
Filter

299 - 303 of 376 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

Lots of things for cricket and history lovers. The size of the museum is surprising and there is a shop and a cafe as well.

Thank Jennie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don B, Tourism Officer at Bradman Museum & International Cricket Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Hello Jennie W,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your visit to the Museum, we try to cover all forms of the game over all era's. The history of the game is so interesting even non cricket lovers enjoy the Bradman Experience. We hope to see you at the Museum again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We Called in on our way from Melbourne to Sydney - worth drive off the motorway.
A must for all cricket tragics - lots of great World Series Cricket memories as well as the Don Bradman exhibition - lovely setting and a friendly cafe with great service

Thank heidicat8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don B, Tourism Officer at Bradman Museum & International Cricket Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Hello Heidicat8,

thank you for the review of your visit with us on your way to Sydney, we were glad to hear you enjoyed the Museum with our World Series Cricket Exhibition and of course the Bradman Gallery.
Robin and the Team in Stumps Cafe do a wonderful job and and are happy that you enjoyed the Cafe. We look forward to you viositing u again on your next Road Trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The revamped museum is a fantastic place to visit in Bowral. Thoughtful curatorship and ideas, it is really up there as a sporting museum. Its better than a visit to something like Fenway Park because it has a host of interactive historical exhibits. People spend up to six hours in there and the cricket lovers come back again and again. Also the food next door is excellent. So this is very definitely the best place to stop over as a half way point between Canberra and Sydney or a break on the long haul between Sydney and Melbourne. Perfect for kids and the oldies as well.

Thank kangaroova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don B, Tourism Officer at Bradman Museum & International Cricket Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Hello Kangaroova,

Thank you for a great review, we are so glad to hear that your visit with us was an enjoyable one. Cricket Tragics as well as history buffs and great family entertainment can all be had at Bradman International Cricket Hall of Fame. We do hope you visit with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Alongside the Oval where he played cricket as a youngster is the Bradman Museum and Memorial. A fine looking modern building with sections to interest every cricket fan and one section devoted to Bowrals famous son. Overlooking the Oval are memorial seats and a rose bed where Sir Don and Lady Bradmans ashes were scattered. These are behind a statue of Sir Don with water fountains resembling a cricket crease, very cleverly designed.

Thank littlemo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don B, Tourism Officer at Bradman Museum & International Cricket Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Hello Netta 5070,

Thank you for your review of the Bradman International Cricket Hall of Fame, the Museum and surrounds are beautiful and the history and amazing story behind the Boy from Bowral are here for all to see. We pride ourselves on keeping the History of Cricket our collection is amazing and varied and we do hope to see you back in Bowral sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bradman Museum & International Cricket Hall of Fame also viewed

Bowral, Southern Highlands
Bowral, Southern Highlands
 

Been to Bradman Museum & International Cricket Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing