We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not a cricket tragic but found museum very interesting”

Bradman International Cricket Hall of Fame
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Bowral
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Found in the picturesque Southern Highlands town of Bowral where the famous Sir Donald Bradman grew up; the Bradman Museum is a state-of-the-art high-tech Museum that encapsulates cricket's history from its earliest origins through the Bradman era and World Series Cricket to the modern day and the introduction of T20.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

well organized museum, full of very interesting exhibits, must see old footage. A very helpfull gardener outside told us more about Bradman and even pointed at the house where he lived.A great celebration of an Australian legend

Thank anna n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don B, Tourism Officer at Bradman International Cricket Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you Anna for the great review, we are so happy that your visit with us was a great one our wonderful group of volunteers that keep the Museum going through Tour guides and Data entry as well as the Fabulouse Very helpful gardener who does such a great job on the Memorial garden can help give out information to make your visit an enjoyable one. We look forward to your next visit to the Highlands and hope you make it our way again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
There are newer reviews for Bradman International Cricket Hall of Fame
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 267 of 332 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was our first visit to the Bradman Museum and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Lots to see and watch. Heaps of information presented in an interesting way. We spent a fair while there and could have easily spent longer. Not sure how it would be if you weren't interested in cricket but we loved it.

Thank Margo482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don B, Tourism Officer at Bradman International Cricket Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you Len for your glowing review of our Museum and Collections, the Museum has tried to incorporate all mediums and something for everyone into your experience. We like to think that we are keepers of the History of the game and all of the great things that come from it. Hope to see you down this way again Len.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

There is something for everyone, from cricket tragics to those with just a passing interest. The opportunity is there to delve as deeply as you wish into facts,statistics,personalities and stories or to take a cursory glance over it all. The variety of methods of presentation from memorabilia to AV presentation to interactive opportunities and touch screens means everybody will be engaged. No musty museum this. It is a thoroughly modern, spacious, beautifully presented collection of pretty well everything of note in Australian cricket history

Thank Len L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don B, Tourism Officer at Bradman International Cricket Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you Len, we here at the Bradman International Cricket Hall of Fame, thank you for your wonderful review, we think of ourselves as keepers of the games history and your comments about our Museum and collections were great. We hope that you can make it back to visit again and see more wonderful additions in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband was keen to visit the Cricket Hall of Fame and was not disappointed. I even found it to be an interesting visit.

Thank Julianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don B, Tourism Officer at Bradman International Cricket Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you Julianne for your review, we are very glad that you and your husband have had a good time visiting the Museum and our wonderful collection. for the non cricket lover we are glad that you enjoyed your self we do try to appeal to everybody and you have had fun and enjoyed yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I don't even like cricket! But I loved it here! My husband is a cricket fanatic so we went here with our one year old son. It was so modern and informative. Tv screens everywhere with all different cricket topics. Lots of interactive things to do there.They have really made the place awesome. Bradman would be proud!

Thank 3Gibbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don B, Tourism Officer at Bradman International Cricket Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thank you so much for your glowing review, we are glad the entire family had a great time at the Museum and enjoyed the interactive diplays. We are also glad that you had a good time even though not a huge cricket fan, and look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bradman International Cricket Hall of Fame also viewed

Bowral, Southern Highlands
Bowral, Southern Highlands
 

Been to Bradman International Cricket Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing