We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up there with the best!!”
Review of Onesta Cucina

Onesta Cucina
Ranked #1 of 92 Restaurants in Bowral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Up there with the best!!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We dined at Onesta last night for my husband's birthday. Can honestly say it was one of the best dining experiences we've ever had. The food was AMAZING and the service flawless, attentive but not over the top. My husband had the 16 hour slow cooked lamb....wow, just melt in your mouth wow. For dessert I chose the banoffee pie with salted caramel, it was divine!!! We look forward to our next Bowral trip, we will definitely be back to Onesta!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Srt113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    123
    23
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Sadly we arrived late for our reservation because we used the Trip Advisor address - this is incorrect! We were about 10 minutes late and apologised upon arrival... Unfortunately the hostess who greeted at the front door needs to learn some manners and how to treat people when in hospitality.
Fortunately it all improved after that.... The hostess who served our table (I believe her name was Kim) was exceptional. She was helpful when explaining different dishes on the menu, hospitable, and nothing was too much trouble. The food was sensational. Would recommend this restaurant for the food and atmosphere... Hopefully the hostess at the front door improves her attitude...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank spcurly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“A M A Z I N G”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

There were 40 us at Onesta for a dinner. I cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough. Book and you won't regret it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cloves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“MODERN ITALIAN....HOME STYLE”
Reviewed June 16, 2013




It has been some time since we had eaten at Onesta Cucina [in fact it was in the old location].
This time was as good, if not better. Great "home style" Italian food.

As the weather was quite cool, we started with a Minestrone, which was prepared in a totally different way to the regular restaurant minestrone. A wonderful mix of beans, vegetables, and chicken. Yes...unusual, but DELICIOUS.

Then Beef cheeks.......So tender, and Pork Belly, both of which were wonderful.

No deserts this time, as we were so satisfied with the earlier courses.

And, Oh yes, did I mention the very friendly and attentive service! It was really good, and we look forward to returning in the very near future

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KREEZ356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have eaten here before and were impressed – this time was no different. The service and atmosphere are warm and genuine, even on a busy Saturday night. The food is fantastic; modern Italian but still authentic and home-made. Previously we had the Rabbit Pie which was excellent, this time we had the Lamb special which was cooked to perfection and the Cauliflower with 5 Italian cheeses is a must. Every time we are in Bowral we will be heading back here!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Onesta Cucina also viewed

 
Bowral, Southern Highlands
Bowral, Southern Highlands
 

Been to Onesta Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing