We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A M A Z I N G”
Review of Onesta Cucina

Onesta Cucina
Ranked #1 of 89 Restaurants in Bowral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“A M A Z I N G”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

There were 40 us at Onesta for a dinner. I cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough. Book and you won't regret it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cloves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    113
    21
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“MODERN ITALIAN....HOME STYLE”
Reviewed June 16, 2013




It has been some time since we had eaten at Onesta Cucina [in fact it was in the old location].
This time was as good, if not better. Great "home style" Italian food.

As the weather was quite cool, we started with a Minestrone, which was prepared in a totally different way to the regular restaurant minestrone. A wonderful mix of beans, vegetables, and chicken. Yes...unusual, but DELICIOUS.

Then Beef cheeks.......So tender, and Pork Belly, both of which were wonderful.

No deserts this time, as we were so satisfied with the earlier courses.

And, Oh yes, did I mention the very friendly and attentive service! It was really good, and we look forward to returning in the very near future

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KREEZ356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have eaten here before and were impressed – this time was no different. The service and atmosphere are warm and genuine, even on a busy Saturday night. The food is fantastic; modern Italian but still authentic and home-made. Previously we had the Rabbit Pie which was excellent, this time we had the Lamb special which was cooked to perfection and the Cauliflower with 5 Italian cheeses is a must. Every time we are in Bowral we will be heading back here!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Enjoyable Evening”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We visited with friends and found the establishment very well planned except for a ramp in the middle of the dinning area and a high noise level. Food was well prepared and exactly as explained by our delightful waitperson, except some servings were small compared to the price charged. The wine selection was adequate for the menu although at the upper end of the price scale.
Overall we would recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best in Bowral”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very busy Saturday night over Easter is a test for many a good restaurant and they came up trumps. Great service, atmosphere and superb fresh food and good wine. Very consistent and great pride in what they present plus their staff know and understand the dishes which all
stems from good management and is rare in most places. Make sure you book as it does get very busy and rightly so.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fergphill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Onesta Cucina also viewed

 
Bowral, Southern Highlands
Bowral, Southern Highlands
 

Been to Onesta Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing