We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great base for touring Southern Highlands of NSW” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Mercure Apartments Heritage Park

Grand Mercure Apartments Heritage Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bowral
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grand Mercure Apartments Heritage Park
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great base for touring Southern Highlands of NSW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2010

We arrived with more people than originally planned, so needed an extra apartment. There were none open at that late time. The friendly management helped us all fit in to the existing accommodation until the next day, when they provided us with an adjacent apartment at substantial discount. I admired and appreciated the initiative they took to make it all happen smoothly for us. Further to that, we left some clothing behind which they found and mailed on to us at our next hotel - at no charge. This is service above and beyond...

The room was elegant and fully equipped for self catering. The bed was super comfortable, and the accommodation spacious. There was a communal barbecue outside.

The resort is part of a larger developed estate, very smart, and in walking distance of shops and restaurants. There is a nice indoor swimming pool and fitness center.

Best: rooms and surroundings
Worst: noise from nearby road (but not noticeable at night/patio door closed). Not troublesome.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dede2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    17
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
23
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buckland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2010

We were on a package, so I can't comment on the tariff ((about $190 I think) but certainly the apartment was stylish, extremely comfortable, spacious, king bed (comfort 5 stars), air con as well as separate heater, 2 teles, good kitchen, big spa bath, etc.
Nice garden outside and lovely gardens all around. Close to town/shops. Slightly noisy road outside, but glass doors cut the noise nearly totally and completely quiet at night (since it's a country town), so the doors can be open if you like.
Small gym (but good machines) and lovely heated (not very though) indoor pool.
We'll go again if we can.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikelevich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2009

This was a very nice place to stay. The room was very clean and large, 2 TV, a full kitchen with everything you need... except food :), large bathroom with jetted tub and a nice outdoor area with bbq. The town is a short 10-15 minute walk from hotel... theres not a whole lot to do in town but everyone is very nice! ( Note: the town closed up very early ) I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to relax .

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladeda618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2009

Room was nice although the bed was very uncomfortable. However our big mistake was using the cooking facilities in the room to cook some steak on. Within minutes the fire alarm went off and we were charged a $312 surcharge for setting it off.

It was obvious that either the alarm system or the extractor system (or both) were inadequate. The Fire Brigade agreed with us that the alarm system is faulty but the complex owners refused to refund our money.

A deeply dissapointing and expensive experience which spoiled our weekend away. We will not be back and would advise anyone who is looking for a room with cooking facilities to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank tinytrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2009

Neither "Grand" nor "Heritage".

Nice large apartment at the back of a Time-Share complex, so zero service - bit of a crisis when we arrived at 7pm and the reception was already closed - luckily someone appeared to help us while we were trying to figure out how to call the after hours number (without an Australian mobile phone).

Good features although the heating didn't work, nor did the Jacuzzi tub and the hot water had to be running for a good fifteen minutes before warming up. Also a difficult trek from the carpark to the room with luggage (two different staircases) and a long walk through the timeshare carpark to the the swimming pool.

Overall, decent value for money in Bowral (even the motels are expensive), but nothing special and certainly nothing at all in common with European Mercures (which is not exactly a high standard either);

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samba75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2009

We were allocated a studio on the upper floor at the end of a long corridor. There was no elevator so we had to carry our luggage up several flights of stairs and along. Not fun! The studios on the lower level open on to the gardens. On the upper level we could not even open the window which would have been nice.

The complex seems to be a building at the back of a series of condos that are for sale or privately owned. Some websites say "The stately Grand Mercure hotel was created around an original federation country home in the heart of Bowral." but I certainly did not see any evidence of it.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JenniePS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2009

These brand new apartments are superb. Modern amenities, plenty of space, and very quiet. We had a lovely few nights just chilling out. Walking distance to the centre of Bowral.

  • Liked — modern, clean, quiet
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Frade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowral hotels
0.4 mi away
Links House
Links House
#1 of 9 in Bowral
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park
1.5 mi away
Peppers Craigieburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
2.9 mi away
Briars Country Lodge & Inn
3.9 mi away
Milton Park Country House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Apartments Heritage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Apartments Heritage Park

Property: Grand Mercure Apartments Heritage Park
Address: 9 Kangaloon Rd, Bowral, New South Wales 2576, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Southern Highlands > Bowral
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Bowral
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Apartments Heritage Park Hotel Bowral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing