We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Mercure, Bowral, NSW”

Grand Mercure Apartments Heritage Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bowral
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grand Mercure Apartments Heritage Park
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
235 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Grand Mercure, Bowral, NSW”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

This apartment was nice, but it really needed a good clean. Dust was everywhere, the shower leaked onto the tile floor so bathmat was soaked after shower and food crumbs were left on counter. Our firends in the next room had a very dirty fridge and even after complaining it was not cleaned.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    17
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
24
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

A beautiful place and especially enjoyed the indoor heated pool. Would suggest bringing your own laptop, tablet as only local calls available in the hotel. We enjoyed the Berkelouw books and shopping in the main road and the Green Leaf Thai restaurant was very good and very affordable. Their is a kitchen so you can cook your own meals.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We had a lovely time here at the Grand Mercure! We had a two bedroom apartment and it was nice and spacious. The beds were super comfy and the kitchenette was stocked adequately. The kitchen appliances were of good quality. The only disappointments were some of the items were not cleaned properly. There were missing towels in both rooms. Also, the dishwashing detergents were of low quality as it wouldn't clean the dishes properly.
Location was excellent, in centre of the town, the only thing would be its next to the main road.
Overall, it was great place to stay in for the long weekend.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chay16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goulburn, NSW
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

We stayed here for a wedding in Bowral. It was difficult to find and we drove past several times before we found the entrance. The apartment was clean and quite roomy but rather expensive. There are no lifts and a lot of stairs. The carpark can be a long way from the room. We had to check out by 10am, which was rather early for a Sunday. On Sunday morning there were children running up and down the corridor screaming from 7am, and unlike a motel, we didn't feel we could ring reception to complain.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NSWChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
563 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 437 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2010

We stayed here 3 nights on a midweek special. Check-in is advertised at 2 pm but we had a call around 1pm to say the room was ready, so we got there early.
Make sure you have the street address as signage is practically non-existent. I drove past it twice before turning in.
As others have mentioned, the apartments are a small part at the back of a much larger complex. We were told the others were privately owned, but most looked empty. On-site staffing seems limited to the front office for limited hours. The apartments back on to Moss Vale Rd, but there was little street noise - only about 100m from the main Sydney-Melbourne train line and that was more noticeable, but trains don't use their horns at night apparently.
We were in a one bedroom apartment on the upper floor - this was up a flight of stairs then along the corridor and back down the equivalent of a flight of stairs - no lifts. There are a handful of apartments at ground level near the carpark and I suspect these were set up for disabled access.
The apartment was extremely roomy, comfortable, and new. Everything worked and was well laid out and we were happy to make use of the washer and dryer before coming home.
We didn't use the gym or pool and decided against using the (charge) internet access.
Hotplates and cooking gear, but prominent signs about setting off the fire alarms while cooking and the charges for setting it off - so we limited our cooking to toast in the morning. Note earlier review by someone who got charged.
Pros: comfortable and reasonably convenient to shops etc - and it is in Bowral which is a very nice town with lots of dining options in the area.
Cons: The bed was too soft for my liking (but fine for my wife). Plug in the spa had no ring (used a fork to extract it). Teatowel provided was very tatty. No restaurant within coo-ee.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ActRegular_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at these apartments while we attended a weekend conference in Bowral. If you are looking for a modern, spacious, clean apartment close to town I would recommend that you stay here. It may lack some of the "Old World" charm of other places in Bowral but having stayed in several of the other very expensive resorts/lodges in Bowral this is is by far the most modern and well appointed in town.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieBSquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando,florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2010

I highly recommend Grand Mercure Heratage Park we were there for a week and could have stayed more,the weather was wonderful a little far from the town but it was a nice stroll in the mornings.People are very nice and helpful,you don't see that very often in other countries.The only bad part is the 20 hours trip from U.S.A.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank tata1315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowral
0.4 mi away
Links House
Links House
#1 of 9 in Bowral
367 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park
1.5 mi away
Peppers Craigieburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
7.0 mi away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
681 reviews
2.9 mi away
Briars Country Lodge & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Apartments Heritage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Apartments Heritage Park

Property: Grand Mercure Apartments Heritage Park
Address: 9 Kangaloon Rd, Bowral, New South Wales 2576, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Southern Highlands > Bowral
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Bowral
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Apartments Heritage Park Hotel Bowral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing