We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bowral
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 150 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

I was at the mecure on Thurday and Friday night for my son's wedding we had some hassle on check in with a mix up with the rooms but the person on reception was very helpful and we finally figured out my three room's which I had booked, but on the Thursday night when we got back to our room from having dinner there was another family going into our locked room Not to impressed with that, then on Friday morning of the wedding we attempt to use our key which we find had been canceled so i call reception who tell me they are not at the office for me to find housekeeping and ask them to open the interconnecting door to our other room so we can get into our room and they would contact us when they were back in the office. By Saturday morning when we were checking out we still had not heard from anyone about getting a new key I had no chance to speak to anyone about this on check out as there is no one in the office till 9am I'm afraid I find this very poor service. The cleaning of the room was not the best that I have seen with a large clump of hair in the plug hole of the spa! Not pretty.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Jo J,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Bowral. Congratulations to your son - we hope that you had a lovely day. We are so sorry about the mix up upon check in. After investigation with the duty manager at the time, she has confirmed that there was an error in the reservation system. The general manager of the property is also aware of the problems you encountered and has assured us that extra vigilance and attention to detail is taken. The cleaning staff have been briefed and advised to take extra care when cleaning the spas.
We do hope that despite the problems encountered you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We spent a few days in Bowral for a family wedding. The location of the Grand Mecure in Bowral for access to the various Southern Highlands towns was great. Only a short drive and we did a few different Markets and visited a number of towns on the Sunday which was really good. Drove to Jervis Bay and did a Whale Cruise on the Monday. Was a very pleasant 1.5 hrs drive through the beautiful Kangaroo Valley which was a magic day. So excellent location for so many different experiences.
We were in a one bedroom apartment, which was very spacious and well appointed for kitchen amenities. The sofa bed was good and my niece loved the spa.
Apart from the highway noise (which wasn't too bad when the door was closed, but we live in a quiet location so any road noise is noticeable to us) the only thing we didn't like was the adjoining room. Could hear the guy next door coughing most of the night and then he set off the smoke alarm very early the next morning when he burnt his toast (could smell it in our room). However that was only for one night, the other night's were fine so is the luck of the draw for the neighbours. The outlook to the BBQ was pleasant as it was in winter and not being used. Wouldn't like to be in that room if it was being used as it was directly outside our balcony. Suggest requesting a non-adjoining room away from the BBQ, but the plus of being in that room was that there were no stairs to get to our room, and was close to the car park.
The manager was extremely pleasant and really helpful. Our stay there made for a very pleasant long weekend. We are very happy to stay there again and do more exploring of the local area. Thanks for a helping to make it a great weekend.

Room Tip: Unless required request non-adjoining room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelling_icebergs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear travelling_icebergs,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Bowral. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed exploring the area. We hope that you also enjoyed the family wedding. So sorry to hear of the disturbance caused by your neighbours on one night. We are glad that this did not impede your holiday too much.
Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KdrSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1946david65
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed at The Grand Mecure for 2 nights for a family wedding. Four adults in ajoining apartments. One has a Spa plus gas log fire which made the rooms nice and cosy. Rooms were nice and clean, comfortable beds and pillow, verandah to go out to if it wasn't so cold. Easy walk to town and if your late in on a Friday night you may have to park up the front.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Pam S,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Bowral. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the overall experience, it's always nice to stay in a warm and cosy room in winter. All feedback is greatly appreciated as it assists with the constant monitoring of quality and service. Again, thank you for your review, we do look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My partner and I spent an excellent weekend away in Bowral. The apartments are large, clean, well maintained with excellent features, comfortable beds and a two person spa.

Our only criticism would be the signage. The outside sign was near impossible to see at night. Inside we drove in circle several times before finding the location of the apartments.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gman2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Dear gman2103,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Bowral. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your apartment. All feedback is of great importance to us as it assists with the constant monitoring of quality and service. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowral
1.5 mi away
Peppers Craigieburn
1.4 mi away
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
3.9 mi away
Milton Park Country House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
789 reviews
0.4 mi away
Links House
Links House
#1 of 9 in Bowral
380 reviews
2.9 mi away
Briars Country Lodge & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park

Address: 9 Kangaloon Rd, Bowral, New South Wales 2576, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Bowral)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Southern Highlands > Bowral
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bowral
Price Range: $158 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well appointed fully self contained apartments located close to the city of Bowral. Perfect for a weekend getaway or for a longer stay. Rooms range from studios to 2 bedroom apartments and are fully self contained. Parking is complimentary and it is a short walk to the city centre. The region is renowned for it's wineries, boutique food products and the Bradman Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing