We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable - inside” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bowral
Certificate of Excellence
Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very comfortable - inside”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Positives: Modern, Very comfortable, warm and cosy for a winter stay. Clean, well maintained. Pleasant (routine) welcome.
Next to golf course (but too wet and cold to play unfortunately)

Negatives:
Carpark some distance from room and, in the pouring rain was very inconvenient for unloading luggage etc.
No restaurant (so Le Club card useless)
No free to air TV (rain effected) and we were given no warning on check in so wasted considerable time trying work the remotes. No-one in reception after 6pm so could not inquire.
Internet access expensive.
Outside balcony very small and a lovely view of the BBQ area and road.

Room Tip: room 110 not the best outlook, maybe upstairs (though that means bags to carry) would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Dear Malard,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Bowral. We are glad to hear that your apartment was warm and cosy during what was an unfortunately wet, cold and windy week. We apologise for the lack of free to air TV during your stay. This is something that we were made aware of once the problem came to light. This was rectified by our Senior Property Manager travelling down to the property to help with the installation of new TV's.

We do hope that despite the bad weather you were able to enjoy your break. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    69
    20
    6
    2
See reviews for
24
78
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night on NSW trip from Melbourne.

Very helpful onsite manager took our booking over the phone on the same day as our stay - it was the last available room! He explained that reception closed around 6 pm and, as we were arriving around 6.30 pm, we could get our key from a secure box outside reception. Easy to do. It would have been nice to get a map of the complex with our key but we found our room with not too much trouble - just a short drive from reception.

Room was lovely - clean with everything travelers could want. There was no soap in our bathroom (but a lot of other beautiful bath products) but when I rang the onsite manager he was VERY apologetic and brought some to our room within 5 minutes - that's service!

I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this accommodation to other travelers.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WatchWhereYouStay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
Dear WatchWhereYouStay,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Bowral. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and that it was made all the more comfortable by the great service you received.

Once again, thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Considered internet services a rip off in comparison with other motels stayed at during trip. Every where else it was free or free for one hour. Worse the charges were over the top so much so that I did not use. This resulted in me not seeing a very important email for two days.
Have accor card. No restaurent on premesis and only one in Bowral and it was closed!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dougkilleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear dougkilleen,

Thank you for posting your comments after your stay at Grand Mercure Bowral. It is with regret that we read of your disappointment with the internet service. We have recognised that the service is both costly and slow, and we are in the process of reviewing the current providers contract. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Again, thank you for your feedback. All comments are extremely important to us as is greatly assists with the monitoring of quality and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne / australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

we have Timeshare & had 4 nights at this really lovely place. The steps & stairs outside are a "thing" but the actual apartment just fabulous - modern , clean & well furnished...very good heating to.
The bed was one of the most comfortable beds around !!!!

Fortunately we were here in autumn & saw all the fabulous gardens around .........
On site is a gym & indoor swimming pool which my husband experienced on 2 occassions.
NO restaurant is on site - but there are many restaurants within a 5 minute drive.

Room Tip: many good restaurants within a 5 minute drive
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dinkydi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear dinkydi22,

hank you so much for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Bowral. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your apartment and the facilities, as well as the beautiful surrounding area. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

Good to have an apartment as this was the only one I could find. Room rather odd configuration for serviceable, clean and comfortable. Too expensive and no restaurant/bar as negatives

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewcastleCatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park, responded to this review, April 29, 2012
Dear NewcastleCatty,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Bowral. All feedback is extremely important to us as is greatly assists with the constant monitoring of service and quality.

Again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Only stayed one night, but had a lovely stay. Rooms are very nice, only have one minor complaint - traffic noise. But apart from that it was a great stay. The area is lovely, really need more than one night to appreciate it. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowral
1.4 mi away
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
0.4 mi away
Links House
Links House
#1 of 9 in Bowral
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.5 mi away
Peppers Craigieburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Milton Park Country House Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
Briars Country Lodge & Inn
7.1 mi away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park

Property: The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park
Address: 9 Kangaloon Rd, Bowral, New South Wales 2576, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Bowral)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Southern Highlands > Bowral
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bowral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well appointed fully self contained apartments located close to the city of Bowral. Perfect for a weekend getaway or for a longer stay. Rooms range from studios to 2 bedroom apartments and are fully self contained. Parking is complimentary and it is a short walk to the city centre. The region is renowned for it's wineries, boutique food products and the Bradman Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de so you can book your The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing