We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely stunning!”
Review of Bourke Bridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bourke Bridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Bourke B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

5 stars for this. We stayed in room 2 has a spa and fits 2 ppl. Lovely ppl who run the place. Our room looked like a room u would find at a B&B but at half the price. Very new rooms well I should say cottage. Even has a mini bar :) and gd prices. Parking right next to ur cottage. Honestly one place ill be raving about when I get home. Loved it. Loved loved it!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bjandjensa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    23
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
35
1
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ivinghoe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed here on the 8th Jan 2013 on our way back from Alice Springs to the East Coast. Discovered by chance as the Bridge Inn is not on the accommodation list from the tourist office.

We stayed in cottage number 4, lovely room with a large bed and bathroom, fridge, kettle, tea & coffee. Mini bar prices were very reasonable and so was the price of our room. We have been travelling for two months and paid the same price for some real dodgy accommodation. The owners were very friendly and even rustled up a microwave for us.

There are plenty of places to eat in town and some lovely old buildings that are worth a look.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LBrabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed here on 26th Oct 2012 on recommendation. Room #11 is very nice accommodation. Large room with very large bathroom, bed comfortable, mini bar prices cheap. The host & hostess are very amenable & are easy to chat with. There is a bar under the verandah where stubbies are also well priced, continential self serve breakfast is ok. The Inn is situated on the historical Darling River & the original lift span bridge is right there. Bourke is the outback & on the edge of the "back country". No evening meal is served but the Diggers (former Oxley Club -RSL) & Bowling clubs cater do.

Room Tip: Room #11 on the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kaspergutman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bourke hotels
2.5 mi away
Bourke Riverside Motel
2.7 mi away
Major Mitchell Motel
Major Mitchell Motel
#3 of 3 in Bourke
61 reviews
2.4 mi away
No photo provided
Bourke Apartments
#4 of 5 in Bourke
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Darling River Motel
Darling River Motel
#2 of 5 in Bourke
48 reviews
10.3 mi away
BackO'Bourke Motel
BackO'Bourke Motel
#2 of 3 in Bourke
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourke Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourke Bridge Inn

Property: Bourke Bridge Inn
Address: 4 Bogan St | North Bourke, Bourke, New South Wales 2840, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bourke
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Bourke
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Bourke Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing