We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What Time Is Lunch?”

Berry Sourdough Cafe
Ranked #3 of 34 Restaurants in Berry
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
SYDLAXSINLHRKIXTAKEAPICK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What Time Is Lunch?”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Arrived at about 11:45, and was told I could order fruit toast, sourdough toast, pizza from the display; or a salad. That was all. Other customers were dining on eggs benny. I was told I would have to wait until 12:15 before I could order lunch. I guess add another 10 minutes on to that before I could actually eat lunch. I didn't stick around. I grabbed a very good pie from a bakery on the main street.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HowManyHotelsCanAMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    108
    20
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Never disappointed ”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Thanks again. A fresh cuisine. A delight to savour. It's always a pleasure to visit on my travels down the South Coast. It's number one in Berry for a reason. A must for lunch.

Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for Breakfast”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

You have to come here for breakfast if you are in or around Berry! The food is excellent and the coffee 2nd to none.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Papabear60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious Fare”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a very homely place to have lunch. The menu includes fresh salads as well as the sandwiches that you would expect.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robgab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Get here early before the specials run out”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Lovely cosy atmosphere, great service and fabulous food. We came pretty late for lunch so the specials had been sold out, but our meals were excellent nonetheless. Hope to be back soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tripdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berry Sourdough Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Berry Sourdough Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing