We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Haven Hideaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Haven Hideaway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Haven Hideaway
Lounge/Dining area Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Haven Hideaway
Lounge/Dining area
Fully equipped kitchen
Private deck
Lower bedroom
Main bathroom with double spa bath
Upper bedroom
Upper bedroom ensuite
Upper room views
Pleasant walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Berry, Shoalhaven, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lesleyfar...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“The Haven Hideaway”
Reviewed August 3, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My Best Friend and I stayed at the Haven Hideaway recently and it was just what we needed. Gorgeous and spacious Lodge, clean and fully contained with some of life's little luxuries such as a spa. Situated on a huge acreage, just 5 mins from Berry. Greeted by Kym (the property manager) on my arrival. Very welcoming and helpful. Not to mention Barry the beautiful Italian Sheep Dog. Everyone's protector for the duration of your stay! Highly recommend the Haven at Berry and will definitely be going back to stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel371...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for.”
Reviewed July 14, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Close to Berry itself but far away from the crowds, The Haven provided comfort, good kitchen, great bed and peace and quiet. Kym was very helpful with eating and wine recommendations and fresh bread!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2018
Thank you so much for the review. So happy you got the peace & quiet you were looking for.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtofarrel...
Sydney Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The Haven is a beautiful,relaxing welcoming place to stay”
Reviewed July 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a lovely stay at The Haven, it is truly welcoming,beautifully decorated, private, peaceful just what we needed. It had everything thing we needed for our weekend stay.
It is only five to ten minute drive from Berry.
A delightful accommodation.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2018
Thanks for your review Mick & Tricia. Very happy you got the relaxing & peaceful stay you were looking for.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thereichi...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Rural Retreat”
Reviewed February 7, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Nestled within the rolling countryside a short drive from Berry, The Haven is ideally located to enjoy the regions many pleasures. Wineries, beaches and the historic town of Berry are all within easy reach.
The modern houses - there are three on the site - are located amongst the trees and offer sweeping views of the local countryside; they are well appointed and comfortable.
Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2018
Hi Nick & thanks for your great review. We hope to see you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie W
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“I hope this place stays a well guarded secret”
Reviewed February 4, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed at the Berry Hideaway last year and could not believe it was available again this year. It's been in the Good Weekend 50 weekend locations and is reasonably priced so I have no idea why that is the case.

The hideaway is on the other side of the highway from the main Berri town so you're away from the town which in my opinion gives you a greater sense of being on holidays. The hideaway consists of three houses on a very large plot. You cant see the other houses from your house.

Wendy and Kim are such warm hosts. They provide breakfast as part of the deal and are generous with their time showing off the alpacas and other animals to our kids.

The houses are basically new, the air conditioning is fantastic even in a heat wave and there is plenty of room for a family of 4 to eat, sleep and interact in separate spaces.

Berry is a great launching spot for Gerroa, Gerringong, Nowra, Kiama... just about any place inland or beach on that part of the south coast. We went to Jamberoo for a day and it was only about 30 mins drive.

If you do go do me a favour and keep it to yourself.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2018
Thanks for your review Jamie. We look forward to seeing you again at some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townmouse...
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect for rest & relaxation (with all the comforts)”
Reviewed January 11, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Booked for a week of books, walks and dining in/out and this did not disappoint. The cabin(s) are ideally situated just outside of Berry for the village amenities and dining options but most of the time we were happy to be hanging out on the property and not doing much at all. The Haven is fully equipped, breakfast provided and superb hosting by Kym and Wendy. Bonus thrown of fresh farm eggs and the alpacas. Would highly recommend. Just off the A1 Princes Highway - turning around if travelling north-south from a turning circle at Croziers Road is easy. Easy access to 7 mile beach but rare to have the seclusion so close to all conveniences.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2018
Thank you so much for this review John & Ruth. It seemed like you were enjoying the peace & quiet of the Hideaway. We look forward to welcoming you back here again next time you need to de-stress.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay L
Penrith, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely property, fantastic cottages, friendly hosts and a very peaceful place to unwind.”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just a 5 minute drive into Berry, beautiful property, cottages set in amongst the gum trees. We really enjoyed our stay at The Haven at Berry.
I couldn't fault anything and I'm pretty fussy.
The cottages are tastefully decorated, with a lot of natural light.The veranda out the back was perfect for sipping on a glass of wine or beer whilst relaxing and enjoying the peaceful surrounds.
Kym (host) was very friendly and we were supplied with a great country breakfast each morning.
I loved Barry (the dog) and Cusco,Machu & Picchu the Alpacas.
Definitely would love to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2017
Thanks for your review Kay & I'm glad you enjoyed your birthdays here. I hope to see Bob & yourself back here again.

Kym
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing