We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So beautiful and relaxing”
other travelers have booked this property
Haven Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Haven Villa
The lounge Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Haven Villa
The lounge
Dining area
Fully equipped kitchen
Lower bedroom
Main bathroom with double spa bath
Upper bedroom
Upper bedroom ensuite
Upper deck
Mezzanine
Mezzanine
Views of Mt Coolangatta
View from the deck
Villa with our alpacas on the lawn
Al fresco dining on the deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Berry, Shoalhaven, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Snezana S
1 review
“So beautiful and relaxing”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We loved our weekend at the Haven Villa. Amazing property, stylish and clean. The breakfast supplies were delicious and the views so relaxing. Loved having Barry the dog around and the other farm animals. The weekend surpassed our expectations. Would love to come back again. Thank you Wendy and Kym

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review us Snezana. You were a pleasure to have here & are welcome back anytime.

Kym
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“What a beautiful place”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was our second visit to the Haven. It is the most beautiful place, very well presented with everything you need supplied. The breakfasts are wonderful- including Wendy's homemade beans- wow. Kym & Wendy went out of their way to make sure both our visits were special Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2017
Thanks for your review. Wendy is pretty proud of her beans. Glad you enjoyed your 2nd stay.

Kym
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy A
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Girls weekend away”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is the second time I have booked the Haven for a girls weekend. Suffice to stay we loved it the first time so came back. The accommodation is very welcoming and suits the dynamics of single bed sharing accommodation in comfort. The only thing we wanted for were champagne glasses which were not supplied. Solved this by going to 2nd hand shop and purchasing them. Breakfasts were great and our hosts were very accommodating. See you next time for our next girls weekend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2017
Thanks for your review Joy. Will make sure the champagne glasses are there for your next visit.

Kym & Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlyn M
1 review
“Girls Weekend at the Haven”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a great girls getaway weekend in this place The house was had full facilities, was very comfortable and had amazing views, especially upon waking up in the morning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2017
Thank you Marilyn for your review and very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwnmel
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Haven in Berry”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is our 3rd time staying in Haven Villa, and again it didn't disappoint. The villa is beautifully kitted out, with everything you could possible need. The view and surroundings are gorgeous and peaceful, and there is enough room on the property for my children to run and kick a footy without disturbing any other guests. We particularly enjoy feeding the alpacas, and trying to play with Barry the dog. Kym and Wendy are great hosts, and we hope to come back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Thanks for your kind words Michelle & we hope to welcome you back for a 4th time next year.

Kym & Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fritzi C
2 reviews
“Perfect Getaway Spot for Friends”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Haven at Berry was a peaceful , beautiful haven away from the beaten track. The decor was elegant, sophisticated, modern and very well maintained. The bathrooms were spotless. The kitchen was well-equipped , practical and easy to use. Tim, the property manager, was so hospitable and helpful - every requests was met promptly and cheerfully. Seven of us were comfortably accommodated as the house is big and roomy. The balcony looks out to the beautiful rolling countryside, with alpacas grazing leisurely - a picture of bucolic bliss.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Thanks for your review & I am glad your group of ladies enjoyed your time here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callie H
Wollongong, Australia
2 reviews
“Peace and Tranquillity”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

On arrival you have a beautiful hamper of breakfast provisions that are all local produce. The beautiful villa has all the stylish touches and extra creature comforts that are needed to make the stay one to remember. Even the occasional visit from Barry (the dog) is good. I cant wait to book our next stay. Thanks again Kym and Wendy for making our stay peaceful and relaxing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Thanks for your review Callie. It was a pleasure having Dave & yourself stay here & we hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing