We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Berry Village Boutique Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Berry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Well appointed room, nice restaurant, if a bit expensive, actually opted for a pub dinner instead. Easy to find, helpful staff, very clean, had all the mod cons, even a kitchen sink. Very spacious room, free parking and wifi. Walking distance to all the shops, cafes and restaurants etc. bit of road noise, it didn't both me but take ear plugs if this type of noise does bother you.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giusee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 232 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is in the centre of Berry. I have no faults with the room, but abit pricey for what you get. The breakfast was not worth the price as there are wonderful cafes in Berry.
The other fault we had was we had to get out of the hotel on sunday by 10am which we found a little early. The room service staff hassled us and were abit pushy.
It is clean and reception service was good but not the breakfast or check out time on Sunday morning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissDetox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Friendly welcome, rooms seemed new, spacious and decor plain but fresh. On main street in Berry so handy for everything. Undercover parking available. Opposite the Berry Donut Van for some nice coffee and donuts in the morning!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BananaW0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Clean basic motel opposite the Berry Donut Van. Walking distance to local restaurants and shops. Paid $150 for 1 night which was probably a bit over the odds for such a basic motel. Firm beds and large room with good sized bathroom. Plenty of good eating options in Berry if you don't want to use the motels restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dineman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Starting on a possitive, the restaraunt is great, lovely modern cusine. So my advice, stay somewhere else and go there for dinner. For the price we paid you would expect a higher standard of decor, it felt very much like an old motor inn. But this wasnt the most dissapointing bit. I left a dress in the wardrobe and called some days later when I realised. I was told it was there in lost property and she wasnt sure why no one had called me....exactly. I then gave her my address to post my dress to. Some weeks past and I realised I had not received my dress. I called and left a message, and sent an email....no response. I got through to someone a couple of days later who told me the dress had been sent and had come back to the post office in Berry. I was told I would have to ring the post office myself! She couldnt tell me the address it was sent to, so I became a bit suss. I was told someone would call me the next day. Someone did call me alright! A lady who had also stayed at the motel around the same time I had, a guest, who had received my dress !!! Yep, they gave out my mobile number to a complete stranger and posted my dress to the wrong place and then couldnt be bothered to call the post office and find out what happened "we dont collect packages that come back' ! Completely unprofessional! Thanksfully the lady was lovely, and offered to post my dress to me, which I received several days later. So to her, I say thank you! as for the staff at the motel, who still havent called me, and who apparently still have this other lady's swimmers, I say to management, find some new staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I knew as soon as I walked in the door that this is exactly what you want in a small boutique country motel. Very neat, super clean, firm bed, central, and has a very nice restaurant attached. The bath room is impeccable. Efficient and friendly service at the front desk. No need to try anywhere else next time I stop in Berry.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank SeanKennaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed for 1 night on a Monday night. Booked a deluxe quiet room online (slightly cheaper on motel's site) and we were given Room 115. It was upstairs at the back and overlooked the park and was very calming.

Wish I had known that the room was upstairs (not that many) and no lift and I would have packed an overnight bag. Worth the stairs to go there because not many people were walking past the room. It was quite big, great shower, comfortable bed and within walking distance of shops, hotel etc

Room Tip: Try the deluxe rooms upstairs overlooking the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Planner55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berry
8.0 mi away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
741 reviews
11.7 mi away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
11.7 mi away
Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Quest Nowra
Quest Nowra
#1 of 8 in Nowra
508 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Berry Inn
The Berry Inn
#3 of 8 in Berry
14 reviews
9.4 mi away
Anchor Bay Motel
Anchor Bay Motel
#1 of 1 in Greenwell Point
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berry Village Boutique Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berry Village Boutique Motel

Address: 72 - 76 Queen St, Berry, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2535, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Berry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Berry
Price Range: $118 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Berry Village Boutique Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of Berry, The Berry Village Boutique Motel will surprise you - it is a 25 room, high end four star property with all the facilities and comforts that you expect. Providing stylish country accommodation, each of the Motel's guest rooms are tastefully furnished in a modern "country meets city" style. We offer flexibility and value - we can assemble special packages to ensure that your time with us is relaxing and slightly indulgent. Pavilion Restaurant The Motel features a great in-house restaurant, the Pavilion Restaurant and Lounge, which serves high quality modern Australian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Berry Village Boutique Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berry Village Boutique Hotel Berry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing