We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Broughton Mill Farm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Broughton Mill Farm Guesthouse whole house or B&B
Ranked #4 of 8 Berry B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 3, 2013

There was no heart or soul to the place,it was like staying in a boarding house in school.No effort is put in to make you feel welcome or special,this cannot be a 5star place.The breakfast is really done on the cheap,the cupboards with glass doors are filled with a jumble of dishes and pots and pans,the owners are not involved with you at all,the place is in need of a management make over.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Walter I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 52 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

What an amazing place! I first found this little B&B a year ago and just fell in love with it. So much so that my partner and I decided to get married there.

The owners Rick and Jen are beautiful people, always willing to help as much as possible. It feels like a home away from home with so many lovely little luxuries.

We will keep going back over and over again!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MsCLGilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Have always wanted to visit Berry and this B&B added to the charm of our visit. Jenny greeted us on our arrival and showed us around the guesthouse. It appeared that we had the place to ourselves for the first night. Our room was comfortable, especially the day bed (great for reading in the sun). The private courtyard was lovely and we had a lovely view of the mill. A very generous breakfast was provided on both mornings, with much of the produce being home-made.

The small touches were nice - the chocolates, muscat and the array of toiletries available in the bathroom. It was lovely to be able to relax in the main dining room reading the various food and local coast magazines.

The B&B was conveniently located - within walking distance to town (around 1km).

Would highly recommend this B&B - especially if you want to relax.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the suites with the private courtyard area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank siem217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

A lovely B&B located just outside Berry. Our room was clean and comfortable, beds/pillows were comfy and the under floor heating in the bathroom was nice first thing in the morning! We were warmly welcomed by Jenny when we arrived and both Jenny and Rick are excellent hosts, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. As mentioned in other reviews, breakfast is delicious and very generous. Fresh juices, eggs from the chooks, bacon, sausages, mushrooms, tomato, honey poached pears - yum! They also had homemade jams/preserves, freshly brewed coffee, and cereals. Complimentary muscat and chocolates were nice at the end of the day. Beautiful grounds, lots of fruit trees and the small private courtyard off our room was a lovely spot to sit in the sun and read. The tennis court is old, you could still have a game but it was a little run down. The swimming pool looked a little 'green' - maybe that's the way it is supposed to be, but it was too cold for swimming anyway! A very relaxing little B&B - would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank busymother_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great attention to detail. Rick and Jenny couldn't have done more! Some reviewers have quibbled about the price for this Bed and Breakfast, I think the price is worth it just for the breakfast! Home-made jams, preserves, tomato sauce and fresh juice from the farms own gardens. Eggs from their own chickens, breads and sausages from the best shops in Berry. I would advertise this more as a breakfast that comes with a bed!
This the first time I have added a review to Trip Adviser, because this is the first place I have stayed at, that has inspired me to do so.
A definate MUST if you are looking to stay in the Berry area, or plan to go there just for the breakfast ...or the complimentary port and chocolates...plus more!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed there for our Wedding Anniversary and it was wonderful. The room was huge with beautiful decor. The bed was extremely comfy and the bathroom had an excellent array of toiletries. Our hosts Rick and Jenny were really friendly and provided us with a beautiful fresh breaky, homemade jams, fresh eggs from their chickens, local sausages, the list is endless.
Overall a wonderful experience. Anyone who wants to get away and stay somewhere that's quiet and relaxing this is definitely it.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Narelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Lovely two days spent here Very private rooms with hedged courtyard. Excellent cooked breakfast with lots of homemade goodies from Jenny. Both Jenny and Rick are excellent hosts and provide generous hospitality combined with exelllent facilities. Lovely pool and expansive grounds complete with orchard copious fruit tries and crooks Beautiful rural setting yet still close enough to walk to town for a coffee Lovely gracious property and hosts. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank margoarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berry
7.3 mi away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
746 reviews
24.5 mi away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
912 reviews
10.9 mi away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mt Hay Retreat
Mt Hay Retreat
#1 of 8 in Berry
73 reviews
3 mi away
The Drawing Rooms of Berry
0.8 mi away
Berry Village Boutique Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broughton Mill Farm Guesthouse whole house or B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broughton Mill Farm Guesthouse whole house or B&B

Address: 78 Woodhill Mountain Rd, Berry, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2535, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Berry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Berry
Price Range: $217 - $1,065 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Broughton Mill Farm Guesthouse whole house or B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse and Whole House rental property with 5 suites, each with own bathroom and lounge just 1 k out of Berry with 3 acres of grounds with solar heated swimming pool, vegetable gardens, chicken run, citrus orchard and permanent creek. Rent the whole house (sleeps up to 13) or come as a B and B visitor - your choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Broughton Mill Farm Guesthouse whole house or B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing