We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stay to remember.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Broughton Mill Farm Guesthouse B&B
Ranked #4 of 8 Berry B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great attention to detail. Rick and Jenny couldn't have done more! Some reviewers have quibbled about the price for this Bed and Breakfast, I think the price is worth it just for the breakfast! Home-made jams, preserves, tomato sauce and fresh juice from the farms own gardens. Eggs from their own chickens, breads and sausages from the best shops in Berry. I would advertise this more as a breakfast that comes with a bed!
This the first time I have added a review to Trip Adviser, because this is the first place I have stayed at, that has inspired me to do so.
A definate MUST if you are looking to stay in the Berry area, or plan to go there just for the breakfast ...or the complimentary port and chocolates...plus more!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Broughton Mill Farm Guesthouse B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 51 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed there for our Wedding Anniversary and it was wonderful. The room was huge with beautiful decor. The bed was extremely comfy and the bathroom had an excellent array of toiletries. Our hosts Rick and Jenny were really friendly and provided us with a beautiful fresh breaky, homemade jams, fresh eggs from their chickens, local sausages, the list is endless.
Overall a wonderful experience. Anyone who wants to get away and stay somewhere that's quiet and relaxing this is definitely it.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Narelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Lovely two days spent here Very private rooms with hedged courtyard. Excellent cooked breakfast with lots of homemade goodies from Jenny. Both Jenny and Rick are excellent hosts and provide generous hospitality combined with exelllent facilities. Lovely pool and expansive grounds complete with orchard copious fruit tries and crooks Beautiful rural setting yet still close enough to walk to town for a coffee Lovely gracious property and hosts. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank margoarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We booked this accommodation over christmas weekend for 2 nights.Both Owners Jenny and Rick are lovingly helpful.We were greeted by Rick who showed our way around the farm. Property is very nice,clean, quiet and well located.Right outside Berry town(2 mins Drive).

Delicious breakfast(egg/beacon/sausage etc) was very well prepared by Jenny and Rick both days.We got our own little weber Q and we were allowed to do the barbecue near poolside. Nice fridge in common shareroom.

Everything went well till the time i saw one big water dragon on property's courtyard. But that's the problem with me only( i just hate reptiles). My patner was having fun walking around and alongwith them.

Nice , clean bathroom, Air conditioning was good.Wifi was bit weak in the room. Nice views outsidethe room near the garden.
Will definitly visit again with menatlly prepared mind for water dragon next time .
Rick is Cricket fanatic and loved Talking to him over Boxing day test between India /Aus.Jenny is really nice.

Room Tip: Suite 3 is nice
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SachinNRuchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Set just on the outskirts of Berry, it was very quiet and a peaceful couple of days.
The room had a large double bed and on a lower level a daybed/settee and table and two chairs. There were doors out to a little grass area with hedging around for privacy and again a little table and chairs.
The bathroom had a bath with shower over it. It was spotlessly clean and everything positively gleamed.
The grounds were lovely, like an olde English garden, but the pool was a bit 'something and nothing'?
There were lots of areas outside to sit and the owners offered use of barbecues, if you wanted to cook for yourself.
First night we wanted to have a drink, so went into Berry (few minutes by car) and bought pate bread etc and a bottle of fizzy! and we ate in our room.
Everything was available from the little kitchen just opposite the rooms. Cutlery, plates, champagne flutes, tea and coffee were available too and the kettle etc was in your room.
Next day the full breakfast was exemplary! Poached pears, cereals, fresh juices, a platter of beautifully presented fruits and then a cooked brekkie too!
The owners were very good at offering help, whether in places to go to visit or just to eat.

All in all everything was very good and I can't put my finger on why I think it was a little overpriced, I just did.
If you are happy with the prices you will be more than happy with what you get here!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank westcountrytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We spent two night at the BMFG during a hectic business trip. Jenny and Rick could not have been more accommodating of our needs - early breakfast on one day and a welcoming fire lit for our return later in the day. They were also happy to print out schedules and order a specially requested newspaper without any problem.

The rooms are comfortable and well-appointed and the massive bed and breakfast accommodation (although only five rooms) means that there is plenty of room to spread out in this beautiful heritage building.

The breakfast was awesome with freshly squeezed OJ from their orchard; home-made jams and free-range eggs from the happy chickens.

The B&B is only a 5 minute drive from central Berry where there are some good restuarants and pub grub. We tried the Old Bakehouse and loved the food.

Recommend for a weekend away with 5* service.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stoodly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay. The Room was very nice (furnished in an old style,) huge spa definitly big enough for two people.
The cooked breakfast was great and the hosts were helpful and friendly.
I would reccomend this guesthouse to a friend.
Be sure to try the Hungry Duck Restaurant in Berry main street- it's amazing!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cammeray2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berry
7.3 mi away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
722 reviews
24.5 mi away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
789 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mt Hay Retreat
Mt Hay Retreat
#1 of 8 in Berry
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Berry Village Boutique Motel
3.0 mi away
The Drawing Rooms of Berry
0.7 mi away
The Berry Inn
The Berry Inn
#3 of 8 in Berry
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broughton Mill Farm Guesthouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broughton Mill Farm Guesthouse B&B

Address: 78 Woodhill Mountain Rd, Berry, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2535, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Berry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Berry
Price Range: $175 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Broughton Mill Farm Guesthouse B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Broughton Mill Farm Guesthouse B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing