We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Older style motel, very clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Berrima Bakehouse Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Berrima Bakehouse Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Berrima
Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Older style motel, very clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Recently spent one night mid week in a ground floor room. Good value ($90) in an older style accommodation, but very clean, roomy and with all the "extras" provided in a 4 star motel. Heater was very efficient and the electric blanklets welcome. We stayed at Berrima which is about 12 minutes from Bowral in preference to Bowral where the accommodation prices were excessive.

Room Tip: Ground floor seperate units
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Auzroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    78
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
38
66
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

This is a great motel and was recommended by a friend who has been going to it for years. We were impressed with the cleanliness, nice grounds, welcoming staff and the warmth factor! The new aircon unit worked a treat as well as the electric blanket. We stayed on a Saturday night and found it quite highly priced but the location was great so I guess it was worth it.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CiaraB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed here for one night with my partner. We were pleasantly surprised at the rate and Loved the tranquil setting and access to all cafes etc. Very clean and would definitely stay here again. A great short stay/getaway location.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BooBoo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

We are locals who got flooded out and couldn't get home. Michael and his family were very generous at 9:30pm at night and nothing was a problem. Checkout was easy from this very centrally located motel with lovely comfortable beds, fresh linen and good pillows. We all slept soundly and the price was excellent!

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor save stair climbing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trikemonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Clean quiet and comfortable rooms. We stayed a Sunday night. Excellent value for money. Air conditioning worked a treat.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle_LWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stay here each year on our way back from Northern NSW. I love Berrima, and the Bakehouse is right in the middle of everything. The rooms are basic, but fine, and have everything we need. Price is good.

Room Tip: if needing a family room, you need to book ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hillbilliechic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
116 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

The reception greeting was efficient and the room was quiet, warm and clean. This motel is in a fantastic position in Berrima within a short stroll to everything. We were able to keep our cars parked in the motel even after checkout which was very helpful.
We will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ohsevenphive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berrima
4.0 mi away
Peppers Craigieburn
4.6 mi away
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
4.5 mi away
Links House
Links House
#1 of 9 in Bowral
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Briars Country Lodge & Inn
5.8 mi away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
11.8 mi away
Bundanoon Hotel
Bundanoon Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bundanoon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berrima Bakehouse Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berrima Bakehouse Motel

Property: Berrima Bakehouse Motel
Address: 19 Old Hume Hwy | Entrance on Wingecarribee Street, Berrima, New South Wales 2577, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Southern Highlands > Berrima
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Berrima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Berrima Bakehouse Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star rated motel on Wingecarribee River. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing