We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Berrima Bakehouse Motel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Berrima Bakehouse Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Berrima
Sydney
Level Contributor
116 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

The reception greeting was efficient and the room was quiet, warm and clean. This motel is in a fantastic position in Berrima within a short stroll to everything. We were able to keep our cars parked in the motel even after checkout which was very helpful.
We will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ohsevenphive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    78
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
38
66
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Found the Motel to be clean, comfortable, and cosy specially during the cool evenings. The air-conditioning worked well and the filter was clean. I ate at the Magpie Cafe for dinner and breakfast (after 7)and the meals were superb without the high price tag. The Cafe was not licensed but the Hotel (Surveyor General Inn) was next door. The Hotel also has a Bistro and both are directly opposite the Motel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermagui, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

My family and I recently spent two nights at the Berrima bake house motel.
On arrival we were amazed how neat and tidy the motel grounds were kept.
Lawns freshly mowed and vine grapes kept short, pool was crystal clear any much more.
The rooms were comfortable and clean!
The cleaning staff were really nice and helpful, gave us directions into Mossvale and Bowral.
The lady and gentleman in the office were really helpful as well. On check out it was quick and well worth the money we payed.
I recommend this motel to any one who wants to take time and admire the town and grounds of the motel. Even have a hit with the golf club.
Thank you for a wonderful quiet stay and ill be back in the near future ☺

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank grilldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

The reception area really smelt of stale cigarette smoke. Very off putting. Need to freshen up as first impressions really count. Did not receive any information about local amenities. It almost felt like we had been an interruption. However, the room was very clean. Unfortunately for those of us who are challenged by remote controls, more information on how to work the set top box would have been useful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bairnsdale
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

We stayed on the way to Sydney. I took out my seniors card to be told the discount was already off our account. Good way to do business.
The rooms were not large but very good with nice chairs to watch tv in. The property was well cleaned my only disappointment no breakfast. Lots of places in Berrima for Breakie
We had an upstairs room and I found the stairs very good and not to steep.
Well priced and lovely and clean coming from the industry it was a good stay. give it a try.

Room Tip: well priced can walk to all of town
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerbairnsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2010

Very happy with our stay at the Bakehouse. It is not a quaint B&B but as a motel accomodation it was at the better end in terms of cleanliness and nice grounds where the kids could run around. It is also in a cracking location if you want to do anything on foot - ie short walk to the shops and not too far from the country pub. Very convenient base for a big family group (we had 4 rooms in total).

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jvws94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2010

Felt anxious about staying here after browsing through recent reviews, however, the room was large, very clean and comfortable. Heating was exceptional given the dreary conditions, the bed slept well. All in all, a very comfortable and cosy stay in a fabulous location with restaurants, shops and pub just steps away. You must dine at the BLACK SWAN which was perhaps one of the finest meals we have ever had within an ambience that is sooooo perfect it will remain literally UNFORGETTABLE!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caroline077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berrima
4.0 mi away
Peppers Craigieburn
4.6 mi away
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
4.5 mi away
Links House
Links House
#1 of 9 in Bowral
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Briars Country Lodge & Inn
5.8 mi away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
11.8 mi away
Bundanoon Hotel
Bundanoon Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bundanoon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berrima Bakehouse Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berrima Bakehouse Motel

Property: Berrima Bakehouse Motel
Address: 19 Old Hume Hwy | Entrance on Wingecarribee Street, Berrima, New South Wales 2577, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Southern Highlands > Berrima
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Berrima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Berrima Bakehouse Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star rated motel on Wingecarribee River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Berrima Bakehouse Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing