We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Berrima

“Great lunch”

The Courtyard Cafe Berrima
Ranked #5 of 18 Restaurants in Berrima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $16
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A family friendly cafe in beautiful Berrima that serves great coffee and food. Large seating area allows us to cater for big groups. Catering and take away service also available.
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

It's a nice out of the way location in Berrima. We each had the Angus burger which was delicious. However....I'm sorry, if I'm paying $18.50 for a burger, chips should not be extra!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Billzy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYC_Berrima, Owner at The Courtyard Cafe Berrima, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Thanks for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 214 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

We went mid morning, choosing this cafe because we had a dog with us and were able to be outside, on the pleasant deck. Service was prompt, but unwelcoming. We both ordered plain toast and asked for butter to spread. When it arrived, it appeared to be fried bread, as it was soaked in oil on both sides (one was sourdough, the other raisin). We certainly didn’t spread butter on it! When I queried this, they said that this is how it is with the particular toaster they have!? It would have been ok under eggs, etc, but was not how I expect toast to be served. The oil had a distinctive taste, too. Oh, well, at least you’ll know, if you go!

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank Susan_M_E_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYC_Berrima, Owner at The Courtyard Cafe Berrima, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2020

Thanks for your feedback on our prompt service. Not sure how we were perceived as unwelcoming - - it is a stressful time though for us and our sdtaff given the bush fires in the local area that have been now going on for weeks.

Our "toast" is not cooked in a toaster - but buttered (not olied) and toasted on our hotplates

Happy for you to come and visit again - make a booking - and I will look after your next serve on us - Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019 via mobile

Rude male staff and disgusting iced coffee which not worth to pay $13. I normally enjoy visiting small town because of friendly service but this cafe is totally opposite. Male staff at the counter so arrogant and rude. And also coffee is so disgusted and put into some fast food cup.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank Z6501EUjoshuak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYC_Berrima, Owner at The Courtyard Cafe Berrima, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2019

I have no idea who would have served you. We do not charge $13 for an iced coffee.

I am sure if you had a take away coiffed it was served in a normal like most coffee shops take away cup which is pretty standard.

Happy to have you revisit and have your next coffee on us. Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2019 via mobile

We stumbled across this cafe tucked away behind shops in Berrima. And what a find it was. Amazing service and yummy food. We shared a ploughman's platter and a seafood basket. Highly recommended

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank 858lindys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2019

Tucked away in the courtyard this is a less busy place to eat. Service was good and afternoon tea delicious. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank FoodieHMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYC_Berrima, Owner at The Courtyard Cafe Berrima, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2020

thanks for your positive feedback. Glad you enjoyed your visit with us - karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Courtyard Cafe Berrima also viewed

Berrima, Southern Highlands
Berrima, Southern Highlands
 
Berrima, Southern Highlands
Berrima, Southern Highlands
 
Berrima, Southern Highlands
Berrima, Southern Highlands
 

Been to The Courtyard Cafe Berrima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing