We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Saltwater

Saltwater
Ranked #6 of 29 Restaurants in Bermagui
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $36 - $36
Cuisines: Cafe, Seafood, Fast Food, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Windsor
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

What a top little restaurant! My wife loves lobster and Naomi organised an off the menu lobster mornay for her. It was excellent. My my steak and seafood was very good too. The staff were great and the atmosphere just right. Happy to recommend this place!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    60
    20
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The whole package!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

This cafe is 100% perfect! My partner and I stayed in bermagui for 1 night and had breakfast here the morning we left, food was delicious price was
Great and the ladies working were
Lovely! We will definatley go back! They even made fresh juice that Is a bih bonus. The views are just wonderful. Highly recommend this cafe :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Road_trippen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful fish and chips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is an interesting waterfront restaurant with a takeaway fish and chips. We have had fish and chips here a dozen or more times and it is usually outstanding. One of the most difficult fish to cook well is kingfish - it has to be very fresh, and it has to be well-coated with batter or it dries out. The takeway meal we had on Wednesday was excellent. I don't know of a better fish and chips place south of Sydney.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank perkandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narooma, Australia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“New Year Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We enjoyed excellent morning coffee and a delicious baklava on New Years Day, after attending a dawn service at the Blue Pool. Fish swam beneath us in the clean harbour water as we enjoyed the glorious view across the bay. An evening visit for Fish and Chips was equally pleasant. They even found some malt vinegar for me; something that Australian 'chippies' don't seem to understand is essential.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan1fromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettalong
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BEST FISH AND CHIPS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I live on the Central Coat of NSW and we have some of the best fish and chips anywhere anf the Saltwater at Bermagui is right up there with them. Well done.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jcwEttalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saltwater also viewed

Bermagui, New South Wales
Bermagui, New South Wales
 
Bermagui, New South Wales
Bermagui, New South Wales
 

Been to Saltwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing