We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy”
Review of Harbourview Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harbourview Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Bermagui B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mount warrigal
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Comfy”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Cute hotel room, very quite, comfortable bed and pillow, shower pressure was a little low otherwise great. Hotel staff gave great advice on where to get dinner on a Tuesday night as everything seemed to be closed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Harbourview Motel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
So pleased that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Our shower heads regulate water pressure because of our commitment to the environmental responsibility of water usage. When visiting us next time we hope that our efforts will improve your stay. Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    27
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
9
55
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

What a wonderful find! The room was definitely 5 star accommodation, a very spacious room, well appointed bathroom, kitchenette and bbq on the rear balcony. The owners were very knowledgeable on the surrounding areas and very pleasant and personable Would not look past the Harbourview Motel if in Bermagui again.

Room Tip: The upstairs units have a lovely view of the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Harbourview Motel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
We always try to ensure that our guests have every opportunity to explore all aspects of our beautiful town and area. If you didn't have time to see everything this trip plan another visit we would love to welcome you back to experience more. Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Very clean and well maintained with more than you expect in a motel room. Our large room had a kitchenette with microwave and small private balcony with BBQ.

As the name suggests it has a view of the harbour and is only a short walk to the shops and beach.

A gem!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeeGeeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Harbourview Motel, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Positive comments rewarding our hard work to keep up standards are always appreciated
Thank you kindly
Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

very friendly, down-to-earth hosts, very efficient. Centrally located in the town and very convenient with your own vehicle. Very spacious, well-equipped and spotless room.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalston-guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Harbourview Motel, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Whilst initially trained and overseen by the us, our cleaners deserve the credit.
Thank you for your kind words
Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

My wife and i recently spent a night in the Harbourview Motel, Bermagui. The room was very comfortable, clean and spacious, and the grounds were immaculate. The location is excellent, with the harbour, beaches, shops and country club all within easy walking distance. The owners were friendly and helpful. Bermagui is a beautiful little town, and we will definitely be staying at the Harbourview again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Harbourview Motel, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Success in provideing good accommodation is not an easy task and your comments are an excellent reward. Looking forward to your return visit
Thank you kindly
Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canberra
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2011

This is a 4 star motel. Highly recommended. Close to clubs, beach and shops.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JA1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Harbourview Motel, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Every positive comment such as yours helps us to keep up the huge task of maintaining our 4 star rating against all odds.
thank you kindly
Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bermagui
0.2 mi away
Bermagui Motor Inn
Bermagui Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Bermagui
80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beachview Motel
Beachview Motel
#1 of 1 in Bermagui
23 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Two Story Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Tilba Lake House
Tilba Lake House
#1 of 2 in Central Tilba
13 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bellbird Cottage B&B
Bellbird Cottage B&B
#2 of 3 in Bermagui
88 reviews
3.2 mi away
BIG4 Wallaga Lake Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbourview Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbourview Motel

Property: Harbourview Motel
Address: 56 - 58 Lamont St, Bermagui, New South Wales 2546, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bermagui
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bermagui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbourview Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only multi award winning 4 star AAA accredited motel in Bermagui with 15 beautifully presented modern spacious units - some upstairs, some downstairs & the Ajiro Japanese Restaurant enviably located directly opposite Bermagui Harbour Fisherman's Wharf with more restaurants, fresh seafood, wine bar, gelati & gift shops. Also next door to Country Club 18 hole golf course opened 7 days for golf, tennis, bowls, TAB & restaurant etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Harbourview Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing