We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SPA ONE”

Spinnakers Leisure Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belmont
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Spinnakers Leisure Resort
Reviewed January 30, 2013

If you enjoy friendly service, a self-contained air conditioned spa cabin with Wi-Fi overlooking a lovely pool with all the modern facilities like I do, then Spinnakers Leisure Park Lake Macquarie is the place to check into. You can eat in and make use of the well fitted kitchen or pop down the street for some take away Chinese from Swansea Mandarin - "the mixed noodle dish is enough to feed a horse". I enjoyed sitting on the cabin verandah taking in the evening light over the pool. The gymnasium was a complete plus before a morning dip. Cabin Spa One - you will see me again... .......Thanks Vickie !

Room Tip: Spa One, Spa Two or any of the two storey cabins overlooking the pool are nicely positioned.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for Spinnakers Leisure Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed only for only, Night but that's really All I could stand anyway. On Check in the Lady at the front counter was very friendly however that's all about this property that was a bonus Our "Bungalow" had an empty Beer bottle on the front porch on arrival so great first Impression. On entering our apt we saw a filthy stained unsanitary couch they we refused to sit on and since we have a 3 year old with us we were not happy. only 1 bed was made which we thought was weird and some clean sheet were left on the other bed, There were cockroaches in the apt (I killed 3) and floor had patches on the floor wearing away, AC was noisey and I thought it was gonna fall out of the wall and it kept turning off.
I felt really unsafe here and was expecting my car to be broken into, There is no views here and am glad It was for only one night....For $160 a night I would expect more...I would never go there again...YUCK

Room Tip: 2 star property, don't expect too much here
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BethI153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed as part of a group of cricketing families on a week long cricketing carnival. The facilities were ecellent with both parents and kids well catered for. The excellent camp kitchen (one of the best in Australia) and the 2 swimming pools were well utilised each afternoon/evening. Our hosts Vicki and Adam were outstanding. They have worked hard on improving many aspects of the park. There wasplenty of lawn for the backyard cricket comps, amenities were clean and laundry excellent. Free wireless access allowed some, who had to, keep up with work committments. Many qualkity clubs and pubs in close proximity for a good value meal and cool drink. A very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: The larger bungalows have a good deck for drinks and chats of an evening. Internal laundry very help...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T0ddWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Cabin was lovely larger than expected. We had a spa suite. Even had my own washer and dryer dont see that in a 5 star motel room. There was a gym and pool. Vicki on reception was very helpful.For dinner we decided to have a BBQ in the camp kitchen and mingled with other guests, even thou the cabin had a fully equiped kitchen.Cabin was clean and had a comfy bed.
Yes a very pleasant surprise. We will be back

Room Tip: book a spa cabin you wont be disappointed
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank didely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

After seeing the plesant photos on the website and paying 130 for the night on a recent drive to sydney, it became obvious we were sold on pictures from the very few flattering areas and from a long time ago. Upon entering the 'bungalow', we were greeted by a badly sweat stained couch and mattress, noisey window shaking airconditioning, and well used (up) ameneties. Was expecting to wake up in the morning and be either broken into or our car stolen during the night. Belmont is a nothing town in decline. Dont bother with it and especially the lie spinnakers leisure resort sell on their website. We locked up tight and woke up at 4.30 am and left.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tcofb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

bedrooms & beds were covered in cockroach poo,bathroom was mouldy.Location was bordered by swampland & all you could smell was the sewerage treatment plant located nearby.Old rattler air con was deafening,couldn't leave windows open due to putrid outside smell.Games room was permanently locked.Gym is a hole in the wall & a joke.Pool is small & boring.Do not go by website as you will be greatly disappointed.No water views what so ever.Also Belmont is a hole with nothing to do.Only plus was great food & service at Belmont bowling club!!!!Complete disappointment & couldn't wait to leave.

Room Tip: Don't bother
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank solar4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I had a wonderful time at Spinnakers, the accommodation was fantastic and super clean. The new managers and staff were so friendly and welcoming. All round a great peaceful spot close to the lake and beach, I will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Keira B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belmont hotels
0.2 mi away
Squid's Ink Hotel
Squid's Ink Hotel
#4 of 5 in Belmont
82 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lake Macquarie Motor Inn
0.7 mi away
Aquarius Motel Belmont
Aquarius Motel Belmont
#3 of 5 in Belmont
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Belmont Palms Motel
Belmont Palms Motel
#2 of 6 in Belmont
22 reviews
0.9 mi away
Belmont Bayview Caravan Park
0.3 mi away
Lakeview Motor Inn Belmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spinnakers Leisure Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spinnakers Leisure Resort

Address: 687 Pacific Hwy, Belmont, Lake Macquarie, New South Wales 2280, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Lake Macquarie > Belmont
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Belmont
Price Range: $75 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Spinnakers Leisure Resort Belmont, Lake Macquarie, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing