We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spinnakers Leisure Resort
Nearby Hotels
Lake Macquarie Motor Inn(Belmont)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquarius Motel Belmont(Belmont)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Lakeview Motor Inn Belmont(Belmont)(Great Value!)
$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Esplanade Motel(Warners Bay)
$81
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Swan Waterfront Motel(Swansea)(Great Value!)
$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warners at the Bay(Warners Bay)
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catalina Motel Lake Macquarie(Toronto)(Great Value!)
$79
$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pippi's at the Point(Speers Point)
$63
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
4
3
2
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
3
2
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 13 of 13 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Cabin was lovely larger than expected. We had a spa suite. Even had my own washer and dryer dont see that in a 5 star motel room. There was a gym and pool. Vicki on reception was very helpful.For dinner we decided to have a BBQ in the camp kitchen and mingled with other guests, even thou the cabin had a fully equiped kitchen.Cabin was clean and had a comfy bed.
Yes a very pleasant surprise. We will be back

Room Tip: book a spa cabin you wont be disappointed
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank didely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

After seeing the plesant photos on the website and paying 130 for the night on a recent drive to sydney, it became obvious we were sold on pictures from the very few flattering areas and from a long time ago. Upon entering the 'bungalow', we were greeted by a badly sweat stained couch and mattress, noisey window shaking airconditioning, and well used (up) ameneties. Was expecting to wake up in the morning and be either broken into or our car stolen during the night. Belmont is a nothing town in decline. Dont bother with it and especially the lie spinnakers leisure resort sell on their website. We locked up tight and woke up at 4.30 am and left.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tcofb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

bedrooms & beds were covered in cockroach poo,bathroom was mouldy.Location was bordered by swampland & all you could smell was the sewerage treatment plant located nearby.Old rattler air con was deafening,couldn't leave windows open due to putrid outside smell.Games room was permanently locked.Gym is a hole in the wall & a joke.Pool is small & boring.Do not go by website as you will be greatly disappointed.No water views what so ever.Also Belmont is a hole with nothing to do.Only plus was great food & service at Belmont bowling club!!!!Complete disappointment & couldn't wait to leave.

Room Tip: Don't bother
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank solar4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I had a wonderful time at Spinnakers, the accommodation was fantastic and super clean. The new managers and staff were so friendly and welcoming. All round a great peaceful spot close to the lake and beach, I will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Keira B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews