We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't even bother going there!”

Aquarius Motel Belmont
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aquarius Motel Belmont
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Belmont
Bomaderry
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't even bother going there!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Booked on Wotif , paid and all. Said on booking that I would arrive at 9.00pm that night. Travelled 4 & 1/2 hrs to get there. Got there at and no one was there they had closed. I got there at 8.40pm. Its says their office hours are from 8.00am - 10.00pm. Some girl tried to help but had no idea what was going on. She was on the phone to the managers and they didn't even have the courtesy to talk to me direct, very rude. Told me that all the people had checked in. I got my email from Wotif. Their computer must have been broken or they can't read. I was totally unprofessional. Recommend no one stay there at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shaun555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth G, Owner at Aquarius Motel Belmont, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your feedback Shaun 555. It is unfortunate that there was an issue with the wotif server and that your booking was not recieved at all. I did speak to wotif and they did assure me that there seemed to be an issue on the website.Yes our office closed at 6pm that night as all our guests that we had booked in had checked in for the night. I do apologise for the system error which is beyond our control but as you had only booked the room late that afternoon on the day of arrival, there was no way of knowing that there was a problem with the booking notifications.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    4
    9
    4
    7
See reviews for
13
20
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Came today not knowing what to expect as the price for accommodation was very good, my husband and I walked into the office to book in and was greeted by the owners Elizabeth & Michael they made us feel so welcome, we were given the keys and entered our room to find the cleanest and cutest homely room we are extremely happy and have all ready booked our next stay here, the owners are Awsome and will go out of their way to make you feel comfortable, I noticed on the front desk a sign that says enter as strangers leave as friends, well all I can say is that sign says it all, thanks so much Elizabeth & Micheal good hospitality is hard to find these day we will be back, Christine & Norman Walters

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank cnwalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth G, Owner at Aquarius Motel Belmont, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely words and it was a pleasure spending time with you and meeting you both. We are looking forward to catching up with you both again in 2 weeks. Take care until then.

Warm Regards,

Elizabeth & Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed 1 night, Positive attitude and helpful from the Owners, Lovely fresh clean Motel, Shower was the best hot shower, Awesome night sleep as the Bedding and pillows was soft and comfortable. Awesome Motel all round.....

Room Tip: Room was nice and close to the office..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Newtravellerkazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth G, Owner at Aquarius Motel Belmont, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we can assist you with accommodation the next time you're in the area. Take care

Regards,

Elizabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights, had the best nights sleep, rooms comfortable and very clean, owners friendly and helpful and breakfast was amazing. Will definately be staying here in 2 weeks for work.best motel in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth G, Owner at Aquarius Motel Belmont, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
What a lovely surprise, thank you George and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip down.

Regards,

Elizabeth & Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

After making a booking over the phone and telling the manager that we may have to cancel as we were dealing with the shock death of our father, The man who i spoke to said he was no good at computers and would not send us a confirmation because he couldnt use a computer, He needed to wait for his wife to arrive back from Sydney, My biggest mistake was to give my credit card and they prceeded to steal from me even after the guy told me if we didnt turn up by 7.30 they would not charge the card,

Well after checking internet banking i have found that they stole from my credit card $ 120 For nothing, I called and spoke to a lady who has not compassion and obvisally no people skills, I guess they wont be there long judgeing by the way they run the place,

One bonus is i am a 4th yr law student, and my brother a web desinger and theres a lot of forums out there so all i can say is refund it NOW, Or it will cost you a lot more than a $ 120,

Please people do n ot give these people your credit card detail as they will take your money for nothing, Thank you, Gary.

Room Tip: Dont stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Driving from Queensland to Sydney lastnite,, We decided we needed sum sleep,, so we pulled in2 the Aquarius Motel cuse the light was on. Even though it was afta 10pm,, the owners were very welcoming n friendly, we chatted for ages. I had the best nites sleep, the t.v was massive and the room clean n fresh. . I would definately stay here again..
P.s Fresh milk n moccona coffee,, YUMMY!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
29 Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
0.5 mi away
Lake Macquarie Motor Inn
0.5 mi away
Squid's Ink Hotel
Squid's Ink Hotel
#4 of 5 in Belmont
77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmont Palms Motel
Belmont Palms Motel
#2 of 6 in Belmont
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lakeview Motor Inn Belmont
1.5 mi away
Belmont Bayview Caravan Park
4.7 mi away
The Esplanade Motel
The Esplanade Motel
#1 of 2 in Warners Bay
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Motel Belmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Motel Belmont

Property: Aquarius Motel Belmont
Address: 813 Pacific Hwy, Belmont, Lake Macquarie, New South Wales 2280, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Lake Macquarie > Belmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Belmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquarius Motel Belmont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Lake Macquarie, the largest coastal seawater lake in Australia, and the Ocean beaches, the Aquarius Motel is perfectly located and central to so many exciting attractions within the Newcastle and Hunter areas. Family owned and operated, the Aquarius Motel offers clean, comfortable accommodation at an affordable price. We offer Budget Accommodation to suit the needs of the traveller, business people, tradesmen, students, family, group bookings, and those looking for a weekend away. Also, Speak to us about our catered packages for the larger, group booking. We are conveniently located across the road from Lake Macquarie, and within minutes walking distance to Belmont Golf Course and Nine Mile beach. Central to all local Clubs, restaurants and sporting facilities, we also offer a complimentary drop off/pick up service for that Function, sporting event or special occasion you are attending. Belmont Hospital is also a short drive away and Charlestown Square with over 280 specialty shops is close by for those that love to shop. The local bus service is also conveniently located right at our door, perfect for those that do not drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aquarius Motel Belmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Motel Belmont Lake Macquarie, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing