We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bega Village Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingfisher Motel(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$56
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norfolk Pine Motel(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
$55
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sapphire Waters Motor Inn(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerhill Motor Inn(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
$92
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Motor Inn(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
$83
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Merimbula(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
27
52
18
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
52
18
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentre of townstayed hereplenty of parkingstay there againfree wifigrassed arearoom was cleanwalking distancebar fridgeair conditioningexecutive queen roomone nightcoffee tablestaff were lovelyyou'd expectsoft furnishingsnice surprise
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 103 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We hadn't seen that reception close at 8 or 9 pm and arrived later. They phoned before closing and told us how to find everything - even helped us with the internet (free and great). Perfect beginning. We only stayed one night and found the room to be clean and nice - very good value for money. Would gladly have stayed longer. Staff friendly when we finally met them next morning.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BegaMotel, Manager at Bega Village Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

We and our staff thank you for your review and comments we are pleased that you enjoy your stay, we look forward to you staying with us again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the Bega Village Motor Inn.

As we drove into the motel we realised this is a well cared for property, with lovely flower beds and green lawns.

The staff were very helpful and friendly with the complimentary dvds a great bonus.

The indoor pool was amazingly warm meaning we had to go for multiple dips.

It's also a 3 min stroll to bega club that made an awesome steak and Thai beef salad.

This place really has been great value for money and we will be recommending it to friends travelling this way.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank siro1t1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BegaMotel, Manager at Bega Village Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, the pool is always a pleasant experience for travellers and kids alike and we try our upmost to maintain our Motel to ensure our guest have a pleasant stay. Thanks again for your feedback and Wishing you all the best for the New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Clean spacious room. They even give you real fresh milk. Mini bar, hair dryer, DVD player. Bath sheet plush towels.
Heated pool was very clean and well presented. Staff are lovely.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akamumzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BegaMotel, Manager at Bega Village Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to accommodating you again in the future Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We didn't book ahead at this hotel but were welcomed none the less and as it was Boxing Day we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom facilities adequate for our needs. If you are looking for somewhere reasonably priced then this is for you.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank JaneyWard1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BegaMotel, Owner at Bega Village Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

We thank you for your review and we are pleased that you enjoy your stay, we look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The Bega Village is a nice place to stay. For a business trip to Bega this is quite good. The motel has good parking and plenty of room around the motel. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. Nothing is too much for the staff and they were very helpful during my stay. Bill back from many places in Bega is also very good. All up this is far better than the last place I stayed when in Bega.

Room Tip: You need to ask to use the laundry as it is locked.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews