We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Welcoming” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Apple Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Apple Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Batlow B&B and Inns
North Narrabeen, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Welcoming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The owners & managers have done a fabulous job at revamping the inn. You can see the progress of a great interior decorator and the most comfortable beds we've slept in for a long long time.

The managers are very helpful ... with expert advise. The bakery nearby is an excellent place for breakfast and we enjoyed the Chinese at the RSL next door for dinner.

Batlow is a very picturesque town and the APPLE INN is a central part of it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AppleInn66, Owner at The Apple Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hi there! Firstly thank you so much for taking the time to review our property.
It is so pleasing to see the great comments about the motel and it is particularly rewarding to hear that our Managers are doing such a wonderful job with our guests.
As newcomers to the hospitality industry (and Greg and Judy, as Managers,) we are very keen to receive feedback from our customers. We are all still working hard at fine tuning the rooms and outdoor areas to enable us to further satisfy our visitors and make them feel right at home.
So thanks again for your lovely comments and please come and visit us again!
Warm regards,
Russell and Scott Stevenson
Owners
Apple Inn Batlow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
6
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

APPLE INN Batlow, seems to have new owners and new managers.

This used to be the Diggers Rest which I stayed at a few years back, when it was in extremely poor condition, run down with spiders webs all over the rooms.

2013 and Apple Inn owners have worked hard to 'out with the old, in with the new'. It's freshly painted, new beds, new linen, clean and sparkling. The managers appear to be locals who are extremely friendly and helpful.

A couple of downsides. They are missing net type curtains to allow the heavy curtains to be opened, with no outsiders looking in. Clock radios are also a necessity. However, I will allow these indescretions, as they are still building on the good work they have done, to turn this place around.

If you travel with food basics, you can make brekkie in your room as crocker/cutlery & toaster are provided in the room. Or you may purchase a brekkie basket from the office.

There are no leftovers from the run down DR. I would definitely suggest the APPLE INN at Batlow.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Aeroguard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AppleInn66, Owner at The Apple Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hi there! Firstly thank you so much for taking the time to review our property.
It is so pleasing to see the great comments about the motel and it is particularly rewarding to hear that our Managers are doing such a wonderful job with our guests.
As newcomers to the hospitality industry (and Greg and Judy, as Managers,) we are very keen to receive feedback from our customers. We are all still working hard at fine tuning the rooms and outdoor areas to enable us to further satisfy our visitors and make them feel right at home.
You will be pleased to know that we have now installed sheer privacy curtains and clock radios in each of the rooms.
So thanks again for your lovely comments and please come and visit us again!
Warm regards,
Russell and Scott Stevenson
Owners
Apple Inn Batlow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We needed accommodation for the Batlow Cider Festival. When I rang Greg advised they were fully booked but he would keep my details in case of cancellation. He rang the night before the festival to see if we were still interested so we jumped at the chance and were glad we did. The motel has recently been refurbished. The rooms were extremely clean with beautiful beds and bedding. The reverse cycle aircon was fantastic to warm the room on a freezing afternoon and night. Greg and Judy were great hosts. Nothing was a problem. The RSL club next door was great for dinner. Breakfast on Sunday morning was at Coffee and more. The whole weekend was totally affordable and enjoyable thanks to the wonderful hospitality of the people of Batlow. I would definitely recommend The Apple Inn and hope to make it back for next years festival.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank oz_lmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AppleInn66, Owner at The Apple Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hi there! Firstly thank you so much for taking the time to review our property.
It is so pleasing to see the great comments about the motel and it is particularly rewarding to hear that our Managers are doing such a wonderful job with our guests.
As newcomers to the hospitality industry (and Greg and Judy, as Managers,) we are very keen to receive feedback from our customers. We are all still working hard at fine tuning the rooms and outdoor areas to enable us to further satisfy our visitors and make them feel right at home.
So thanks again for your lovely comments and please come and visit us again!
Warm regards,
Russell and Scott Stevenson
Owners
Apple Inn Batlow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batlow
17.2 mi away
Amaroo Motel
Amaroo Motel
#1 of 8 in Tumut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
17.5 mi away
Riverglade Caravan Park
17.1 mi away
Merivale Motel
Merivale Motel
#2 of 8 in Tumut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Tumut Motor Inn
Tumut Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in Tumut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
16.5 mi away
Tumut Valley Motel
Tumut Valley Motel
#4 of 8 in Tumut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Apple Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Apple Inn

Property: The Apple Inn
Address: 1 Tumbarumba Rd, Batlow, New South Wales 2730, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Batlow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Batlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Apple Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Apple Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing