We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunrise Motel Barooga
Nearby Hotels
$97
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
47
14
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herewould stay here againfantastic serviceclose to shopshot platebotanical gardensmelbourne cup weekendcomfortable bedscooking facilitiesone nightgreat place to stayfree wifibbq areaon arrivalnew ownersself containedwalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a great place to stay, I booked for 13 people, 7 rooms for 3 nights. The bbq area was a our place to meet as a group for breakfast and tea. The owners made us feel very welcome. Great place to do your laundry. The pool looked nice but the weather not on our side to try it out. I would recommend this to anyone. It also had a large parking area outside our rooms for the cars. Karen

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karenbutcher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline G, Owner at Sunrise Motel Barooga, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Karen, thanks for the fantastic review. We enjoyed meeting the group and the kids still talk about those ‘cars’! Hope the rest of the trip went well. Look forward to seeing you again. Cheers Jacqueline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic service and exceptionally good value for money. Rooms were huge we had a family 2 bedroom and a single room. Couldnt fault them. Comfy beds and having foxtel was good to keep the kids amused and rooms were super clean. Highly recommend and will return.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline G, Owner at Sunrise Motel Barooga, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Adam. We appreciate your positive comments and look forward to seeing you all again soon. Kind Regards Jacqueline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Stayed for a night. Rooms spacious and clean and comfortable. Hosts were wonderful and friendly. So impressed by the rooms, pool and outdoor area. Value for money. Would definitely stay here again and fully recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank gh0gg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018

We booked two rooms at the Sunrise for an event in Mulwala. The price was extremely good and we were quite surprised when we saw the size of the rooms. A family of four could easily fit in one room. There is a comfy lounge, kitchenette, good size bathroom. The owners were really nice. Rooms were very clean. I would not hesitate to rebook at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline G, Owner at Sunrise Motel Barooga, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Thanks Kim. Glad you enjoyed the property. Hopefully you can stay longer next time. Regards Jacqueline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018

Great eating facilities for families. Good sized pool. Rooms very clean and spacious.
Host very friendly and hospitable. Re-booked for next year upon leaving for past 4 years and walking distance to shops/pubs etc.

Room Tip: Family Room with 2 separate bedrooms
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cameron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline G, Owner at Sunrise Motel Barooga, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Thank you for your kind comments. It was lovely to meet you and your family. We look forward to seeing you again later in the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews