We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly helpful owners”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Barham Bridge Motor Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Barham B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Julie and Kev went beyond the call of duty to help us during our stay, even helping to book an airflight! Our room was spacious, bright and well appointed and very reasonably priced. The motel is down by the river in a pretty spot looking across at the trees and the river and yet is close to everything you need. A great place to stay.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 34 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

We frequent this motel and always great value for money. The wonderful garden around the pool creates a calming atmosphere where you feel relaxed instantly. The rooms are clean and have all you need and more. This visit we were informed that our treasured dog could have also stayed with us! How often do you get a pet friendly motel. Definitely will return soon:)

Room Tip: All rooms have a view over the pool. Ground floor ones have direct access to garden/pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We spent the last night of our stay at the Barham Bridge Motor Inn. What a friendly place to stay. the manager invited us to their nightly get together around the pool, giving us a chance to meet some more travellers and relax. When we left the next morning I didn't realise till we were 300 kilometers from Barham that I had left something very important behind. when we rang back they had already posted the items to our home address. Such a relief we didn't have to go back all that distance and we were able to continue our journey. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

As a family my wife and kids have been coming up here for 7 years. You park the car there and it stays there for your whole trip, it is in walking distance to everything in town, plus the Murray river is across the road so we can go fishing whenever we want. Hosts Kevin and Julie treat you like there your own family, which you love in a nice small country town, why would you go to the city or the beach. The rooms are fantastic and the pool just outside your room is excellent, just what you want on a family holiday. The kids love it and so do we. We will be back next year and many more years to come.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We always stay at this motel and have done so for a few years now. It is so close to everything you need. We love the pool and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. We will be back again next year! A great place for families to stay and relax.

Room Tip: Choose the downstairs rooms for easy access to the pool.
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Myself,Wife and Grandchildren have been holidaying at this motel since Christmas/New year since 1998. Working as a sales representative and staying at plenty of motels throughout the year, this one is reserved as our family holiday location. Hosts Kevin and Julie are outstanding and make everyone who visits feel like part of the family. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing and paradise location

Room Tip: All rooms are good and close to pool and facility's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Excellent location, Excellent facillities, excellent experience, excellent hosts! Had an awesome time perfect holiday destination am now a frequently repeat customer would advise anyone to give this place a go!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conorhogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barham
0.4 mi away
Clubarham Motel
Clubarham Motel
#2 of 5 in Barham
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Acacia Rose Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Barham
7 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barham Motor Inn
Barham Motor Inn
#1 of 5 in Barham
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Murray Waters Motor Inn & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Barham Colonial Motel
Barham Colonial Motel
#1 of 4 in Barham
25 reviews
13.2 mi away
Cohuna Waterfront Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barham Bridge Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barham Bridge Motor Inn

Address: 1 Murray St, Barham, New South Wales 2732, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Barham
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Barham
Price Range: $63 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Barham Bridge Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Barham Bridge Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing